We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
The Natural Apothecary Health Food Shop and Cafe
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Petersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Experience a traditional 18th Century apothecary revived to create a stylish cafe environment. We believe that healthy food doesn't have to be dull, so come along to relax and enjoy good quality, healthy and tasty food and drink. We specialise in delicious salads, home made cakes, juices and smoothies, open sandwiches, toastinis, great coffee, and a wide range of teas. We are licensed too, with a selection of organic wines.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb Find”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Thank you trip advisor for letting me know about this wonderful little restaurant. If you're looking for healthy affordable food for lunch, look no further.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodfiend01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    28
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Since discovering this wonderful cafe about a month ago I have been back every week, sometimes even twice a week! I can't get enough of the place! The food is delicious, as are the drinks and cakes. I cannot recommend this place enough! Nice to finally find a place that does healthy food exceptionally well. The staff are all lovely and friendly too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The teas need to be seen to be believed....”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Have visited this place quite a few times now and it consistently produces high quality food and friendly service.
Although clearly a popular place if you have food allergies or choose to follow a specific diet, it is perfectly suited for those with more "standard" tastes, for instance with the full cooked breakfast and the cakes.
For entertainment have one of the flowering teas where a budded item is placed in the hot water and slowly unfolds releasing its flavouring into the tea, whilst producing a spectacular sight.
As I said: the teas need to be seen to be believed...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Engelsman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven in Petersfield”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Be sure not to leave Petersfield without visiting The Natural Apothecary. The food is excellent, the drinks varied and yummy and the service is exemplary. As a family we choose not to eat gluten and dairy and the team at the Apothecary are endlessly helpful and flexible when it comes to catering for me and the family.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank matildaclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect little lunch shop for deliciously healthy lunch, scrummy cakes and beautiful teas.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Have had lunch quite a few times and all have been delicious. I had the satay chicken and salad with a gluten free cake and a detox which were all delicious. Thank you and will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scalstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Natural Apothecary Health Food Shop and Cafe also viewed

Petersfield, Hampshire
Petersfield, Hampshire
 
Petersfield, Hampshire
Petersfield, Hampshire
 

Been to The Natural Apothecary Health Food Shop and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing