We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn, Petersfield - Perfect Peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Petersfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2008

Our first visit to this venue and what a delight. Spacious and immaculate room; well insulated, with no troublesome traffic noise from the nearbyA.3 or from other guests.

Iimmaculately turned out staff were polite, friendly and professional - immediately putting one at rest.

Brewers Fayre have not previously impressed in my home area and I have tried to avoid them but on this occasion, my initial concern was totally unfounded. Linked to the Premier Inn, I had no choice but to make do or dine elsewhere but this one - 'The Great Oak', could not be faulted. Staff well turned out, food well cooked and presented within a clean restaurant and with excellent service.

I will happily return. David & Sheila Line (Ashford, Kent)

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavsheAshford_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2007

This hotel was exactly what we anticipated...nice friendly staff, an above average room for the price and very spotless.

This hotel was easy to find, easy to check into, had an extremely helpful and friendly staff and an above average room for the price.

This chain is the Motel 6 of the UK but a cut above that. Our room was spotless, including the bathroom, as was the rest of the facility. The WiFi was a little sketchy but there was easy internet access in the lobby at a very fair price. Free parking in the car park and a McDonalds right next door if you desire cheap eats.

On our trip to the UK, we stayed in rooms that were quite a bit more expensive and didn't measure up to this facility. I would have no qualms about recommending this unit to anyone for a short stay. We had a very pleasant experience here and would certainly stay here again.

Note to Americans traveling to the UK...bring a GPS navigator, you won't regret it. Mine made my trip so much easier than my last trip it was unbelievable.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Weedspay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 738keldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: choisir les chambres cote parking, tres calmes, les autres donnent sur une route tres passante.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Estábamos en la habitación 29 y daba justo sobre la estación de servicio y el Mc Donald's. Proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RamonvdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
2.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
158 reviews
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
2.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
6.9 mi away
Old Thorns Golf & Country Estate
12 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Petersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Petersfield

Address: Buckmore Farm Winchester Road | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU32 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Price Range: £44 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Petersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is a short 10-minute walk from the local market town of Petersfield, which has a Railway Station with a commuting link from London to Portsmouth. Adjoining the hotel is the Great Oak Table Table restaurant, offering a wide selection of menu choices for all the family. The hotel is located next to Petersfield Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Petersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing