We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Petersfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Customer Service.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Staff friendly, booked 2 nights for a wedding due to website issues had to speak to staff direct told manager would contact me...2 weeks later and after the wedding still waiting for manager to telephone.. Sorry Premier Inn customer satisfaction for my stay 0/10

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    130
    77
    25
    14
See reviews for
133
151
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Staff lovely and willing to go out of their way to make you comfortable. Room bigger than your average PI. Summer time is a bit warm in the room but reception will provide fans. I travel often to UK from Australia as I have family in Farnham and will always stay at Petersfild PI. Breakfast is excellent and well worthwhile having.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenr1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The hotel is located right next to the A3. Perfect for travelling, fortunately we didn't have a problem with the road noise in our room.

We had a standard double. The shower was fine but the bathtub it was in was grubby where it had a textured finish (to prevent people slipping) which was a bit unpleasant.

There's a pub attached to the hotel which is handy but it closed at 11pm much to the disappointment of the group of friends we were with.

Breakfast is served in the pub and was very good value if you want a cooked breakfast, as it's all you can eat. Although, it is ordered via a waitress/waiter so you can't just help yourself. Having said that, it meant the eggs were cooked to order and you can help yourself to cereals, toast, coffee etc. while you wait.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timberford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

pleasant staff, clean modern rooms, TV easy to use.
if you're driving, right by the main road, but it was still quiet.
24hr McDonalds next door!
terrible shower, drip, drip, drip and noisy too!
slow kettle, stingy coffee, tea and milk supplied.
no phone to reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ircmacpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I recently stayed in the Premier Inn for a few nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The tv and selection of channels were good. The food unfortunately was overpriced and under my expectations considering the price it was. I bit noisy at night, but was expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluelady155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Excellent "Premier Inn" had two rooms one of which was classified as a "disabled room", it met all the needs of my 90+yrs old in-laws, Both rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet, cooked breakfasts were as we expected very good and served quickly. Could find no faults with this Premier Inn, will not hesitate to use again if in area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alndebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto de Santiago, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Had a family room with my son. Not noisy at all. Room was lovely and clean and comfortable. Breakfast freshly cooked and good quality, a good start to the day. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Stayed on 14th/15th July 2013 and did not book a table for dinner on Sunday night but had no trouble getting a table even though it was busy. A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Room not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
2.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
328 reviews
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
10.8 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
12.0 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Petersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Petersfield

Property: Premier Inn Petersfield
Address: Buckmore Farm Winchester Road | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU32 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Petersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is a short 10-minute walk from the local market town of Petersfield, which has a Railway Station with a commuting link from London to Portsmouth. Adjoining the hotel is the Great Oak Table Table restaurant, offering a wide selection of menu choices for all the family. The hotel is located next to Petersfield Business Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing