We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money-Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Petersfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent welcome behavior, helpful and polite staff, very good wifi connection with low price, Excellent bed, nice decorated room, clean bathroom, comfortable, best service, clean, nice food..Really Enjoyed my stay..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Petersfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Ideal location (by the dual carriageway but not noisy at all) within walking distance of Petersfield station.

Room was immaculately clean, really spacious, with a double bed and a sofa bed. Flat screen TV with SKY limited channels, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities etc and a really useful bottle opener! There is a Brewers Fayre restaurant attached where breakfast is served. Check in was quick, professional and effecient and staff happy to help. Had a good sound nights sleep.

Handy hint - across the Car Park there is a McDonalds Drive through and a M&S simply food and petrol station if you want breakfast on the go

For £80 for a flexible double room would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have stayed in many Premier Inns previously and we found this one very disappointing. Our room was next to the slip road of a very busy road with constant road noise. The hotel was not full and we were surprised that we would have been put in these rooms when others were available. The mattress was also very hard and uncomfortable. Overall, the hotel needs a refurb and mattresses and particularly the bathrooms need attention.



Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank scottyonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of standards and service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Room was Located by two heavy traffic roads, although much quieter when I went to bed, the window could do with more sound proofing, I stayed in room 42 - other rooms which back onto car park are much quieter - was very well located hotel for petersfield

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

An overnight stay but did request a room away from the main road, although I am not so certain that it was too much of a problem whatever part of the hotel you may be in. Experienced the standard normally provided by this Company. A little disappointed by the quality of the mattress but it would not put me off recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here for work. All as expected from a Premier Inn regarding rooms and the pub attached. However, my room overlooked the local MacDonalds car park, where it seems the local boy racers meet from 9pm to apporx 1.30am to play loud music, sound air horns and do rallying laps of the car park. NOT GOOD. Found a card explaining what to do if I was not getting my "guaranteed good night's sleep", however the number given to call was experiencing high volumes of calls at 1am! The Manager who was the 2nd resort to call was unavailable, and "in the likely event that your problem has still not been resolved" the Regional Manager was away on leave, according to the voicemails I was put through to. Got dressed at 1.30am to go down to reception, at which point they cars drove off! I was so strung out, I eventually got to sleep at about 3am.
However, can't fault the receptionist the following morning who refunded my money immediately, no quibbles (would rather have got some sleep though!). She suggested if I return (not likely), I request a room at the back of the hotel.
Shame, would have been a decent stay, but if you cannot sleep, what is the point. Sorry Premier Inn - I stay in Petersfield at least fortnightly for business, but won't be returning.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethandAlO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hi,
Firstly, staff very friendly and helpful, not a review of them, just the terrible experience we had.

Upon arrival, discovered the hairdryer had previously melted, wife had a fright when switched on the the subsequent burning smell, only one towel, and practically no tea coffee etc, for £81 for a night I would like to make more than one cup!

Unfortunately this hotel appears to be a favorite with weddings parties, LOTS of noise until 3am in the morning, despite informing reception this carried on. if you just want a goods night sleep ask if they have a wedding party booked in!

As there are no other larger hotels in Petersfield they seem to think they don't have to try, will never stay here again.

I have applied for the good nights sleep promise for a refund, but I would have preferred a good nights sleep!

Room Tip: Ring to check if a wedding has been booked in!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
2.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
154 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
338 reviews
12.0 mi away
Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
10.8 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Petersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Petersfield

Address: Buckmore Farm Winchester Road | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU32 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Price Range: £55 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Petersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is a short 10-minute walk from the local market town of Petersfield, which has a Railway Station with a commuting link from London to Portsmouth. Adjoining the hotel is the Great Oak Table Table restaurant, offering a wide selection of menu choices for all the family. The hotel is located next to Petersfield Business Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing