We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Petersfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great place to stay. family room was a very good size and very clean. Location ideal if used as a stop over. Staff very friendly and polite in premier inn. Poor dinner at restaurant let our stay down but a great breakfast deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have to say, this was one of the best nights sleep I have had in ages. The beds and pillows were fantastic. Everything was very clean and the staff were absolutely excellent. I cannot comment on the food as I didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The rooms are clean, fresh, modern and consistent with Premierinn's high standards and include a 40 inch flat screen TV and choice of soft or firm pillows. However, what sets this location apart from other hotels is the staff and their attention to excellent customer service, regardless of whether you are a first time guest or a frequent visitor. I choose to stay here every week, even though there are hotels closer to my place of work. This is because the reception team (Lauren, Laura, Jane, Elizabeth and Sian) go that extra mile to make me feel welcome and that it is a home away from home. They genuinely care that their guests have a good stay. This includes the restaurant, (the Great Oak) which is also very friendly and accommodating. Becky and Eleanor always take the time to see how I am when they are on duty. The menu has a really good selection of food to cater for all tastes

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here in December 2013 for the night, as I was attending a football match with my friend and my husband.
I had never stayed in a Premier Inn before and I was pleasantly surprised. The room and bathroom were very clean. I like the way that you can have a soft or more firm pillow.
The bed was very comfortable and I slept well, which is something that I don't normally do when I am in a strange bed.

The service in the restaurant was great. The breakfast is cooked to order, so not laying around. There was also loads to choose from.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here while using local services, very good and value for purpose. Good size room, good facilities, great staff.

Local bar friendly and helpful, although a little to much like a restaurant than a bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

have stayed here several times over several years for work in Petersfield.. staff friendly and courteous,food is good for bar food,good cooked breakfast and costa coffee..However if you expect to get a good nights sleep that is unlikely as one the hotel is located right on a main dual carriageway and on the other side has a drive through restaurant and petrol station on the other.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Having stayed at several Premier Inns, I was a little disappointed with this one at Petersfield. It is located very close to the A3, so if you are a light sleeper, make sure you request a room that doesn't face the main road because the sound insulation isn't very effective. The restaurant is somewhat cramped and the décor depressingly dark. While the breakfasts were excellent, the evening meals were very variable. Nice prawn cocktails but over cooked, dried out mains, jacket potatoes unevenly cooked, and the food warm rather than hot.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the A3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
2.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
344 reviews
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
10.8 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
12.0 mi away
Frensham Pond Country house hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Petersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Petersfield

Address: Buckmore Farm Winchester Road | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU32 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Petersfield
Price Range: £49 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Petersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is a short 10-minute walk from the local market town of Petersfield, which has a Railway Station with a commuting link from London to Portsmouth. Adjoining the hotel is the Great Oak Table Table restaurant, offering a wide selection of menu choices for all the family. The hotel is located next to Petersfield Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Petersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing