We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location and dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Packridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 19 Romsey B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely location and dog friendly”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed in the self catering barn conversion, very clean and every thing you need to cook (although we eat out !) very peaceful location but close to the New Forest.Mike gave us some useful information on walks and pubs!! Bertie the resident spaniel made our own dog very welcome too.All in all a lovely place to stay, we will be back

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightRider69, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Bertie is always pleased to receive any praise that is going.

We look forward to you staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    10
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
33
41
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had a great two night stay at the Dairy Farm, we stayed in the Double Cream room, which has a four poster bed.
We felt really welcome there, the owner Mike spent some time with us while we were enjoying the sunshine in the garden. Our daughter loved playing on the big trampoline.
She had a cot in our room and she slept really well.
Breakfast was a great selection of local and home-made produce : boiled eggs, fresh bread, croissants, fresh fruits, ham and cheese... We loved it!
We stayed there as we were visiting Peppa Pig World, about 6 miles away. It's a great place and we will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightRider69, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Your kind comments are much appreciated and we are pleased your daughter enjoyed the garden and outdoor activities. Our breakfasts are simple but always presented with as much local produce as possible (often from our own garden and orchard.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We spent a long weekend after a long flight, and loved every minute. We settled the family into the Ayrshire suite, then took Mike's advice to find a local pub lunch before exploring the Hampshire countryside.

The breakfast buffet featured local and home-made food that was fantastic: fresh eggs, cold sliced ham, bread with preserves and honey, pressed apple cider... What a way to start the day!

We could have spent less at the hotels near the motorway, but what a waste that would have been. We shook off the jet lag in comfort.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights on business. Lovely place, rural haven just a few miles from the city. It's got everything that you could want including free WiFi, en-suite, nice breakfast. Friendly owners... will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin1967D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed for one night in the cafe au lait room in the main house. We were met with a very warm welcome from Mike in the car par and their cute dog! The spotless room had everything we needed including a memory foam mattress, shower with very good water pressure and a flask of fresh milk for out tea! Mike spent lots of time showing us round and explaining all the local dining options as well as giving directions. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with lots of local produce. Very happy with our stay, will return and recommend to others!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sclark6694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissi K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again some time in the future.
Kind regards
Chrissi Knights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here before an interview in Southampton and wanted somewhere quiet to get a good night's sleep. We got that, but also had a lovely stay in luxury accommodation. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfy and the inclusion of the games room and fresh milk fridge was a really nice touch. The next morning we were planning to pay extra for the cooked breakfast but didn't need to as the buffet breakfast provided was so plentiful and delicious (local produce).
Mike (we didn't meet Chrissi) was friendly and welcoming and went out of his way to make our stay stress free.
Will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISSI K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear Moomicles
Thank you for taking the time to review our bed and breakfast. It is always great to get feedback especially about our breakfast. We do tell our local suppliers that our guests like their produce. I hope you were successful with your interview and I promise to be around next time you decide to visit.
Regards
Chrissi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

All one can ask for in a B+B. A warm and friendly welcome from Mike and Bertie the spaniel
High quality and friendly service throughout the stay and attention to detail
The accommodation was excellent very clean and spacious. Breakfast was magnificent with a huge selection and lovely fresh locally sourced produce. Including their own cured ham. The country setting and gardens are a joy.
Would recommend this excellent hideaway to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romsey
2.7 mi away
The White Horse Hotel and Brasserie
1.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
6.3 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
1,026 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Packridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Packridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Packridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: Packridge Farm Packridge Lane | Toothill, Romsey SO51 9LL, England (Formerly The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Romsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Romsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Packridge Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast in the peaceful hamlet of Packridge. We are ideally located just off the M27 giving easy access to Peppa Pig World at Paulton's Park, Southampton cruise terminals, Romsey, Eastleigh, Chandlers Ford, Winchester, Southampton Airport and the New Forest. Dogs are welcome in our apartments and our ground floor rooms and a canine pack is provided together with a few doggy treats. Our canine guests love the freedom to explore the 10 acres of grounds and gardens. We are now licensed and stock a range of local beer, cider, wine and even local gin! All accommodation is strictly non smoking. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool for use in the summer months and a hot tub available all year round (for use by 14 year olds and above). Walkers will find footpaths leading straight from the farm to Chilworth, Romsey and the Test Valley. There is no restaurant on site but we do have a small platter menu. We are also happy to order in food from local take-aways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Packridge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Packridge Bed And Breakfast Romsey, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing