We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Packridge Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Lane Guest House(Romsey)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lee Manor(Romsey)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
86
11
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
11
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble creamchurned butterhomemade jamslocal producecafe au laitfour poster bednew forestbuffet breakfastbiscuitsthe main housesingle track roadcountry retreatnarrow country lanewonderful retreatlovely countryjewel in the crownlovely place
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed in the self catering barn conversion, very clean and every thing you need to cook (although we eat out !) very peaceful location but close to the New Forest.Mike gave us some useful information on walks and pubs!! Bertie the resident spaniel made our own dog very welcome too.All in all a lovely place to stay, we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightRider69, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. Bertie is always pleased to receive any praise that is going.

We look forward to you staying again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had a great two night stay at the Dairy Farm, we stayed in the Double Cream room, which has a four poster bed.
We felt really welcome there, the owner Mike spent some time with us while we were enjoying the sunshine in the garden. Our daughter loved playing on the big trampoline.
She had a cot in our room and she slept really well.
Breakfast was a great selection of local and home-made produce : boiled eggs, fresh bread, croissants, fresh fruits, ham and cheese... We loved it!
We stayed there as we were visiting Peppa Pig World, about 6 miles away. It's a great place and we will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightRider69, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Your kind comments are much appreciated and we are pleased your daughter enjoyed the garden and outdoor activities. Our breakfasts are simple but always presented with as much local produce as possible (often from our own garden and orchard.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We spent a long weekend after a long flight, and loved every minute. We settled the family into the Ayrshire suite, then took Mike's advice to find a local pub lunch before exploring the Hampshire countryside.

The breakfast buffet featured local and home-made food that was fantastic: fresh eggs, cold sliced ham, bread with preserves and honey, pressed apple cider... What a way to start the day!

We could have spent less at the hotels near the motorway, but what a waste that would have been. We shook off the jet lag in comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights on business. Lovely place, rural haven just a few miles from the city. It's got everything that you could want including free WiFi, en-suite, nice breakfast. Friendly owners... will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin1967D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed for one night in the cafe au lait room in the main house. We were met with a very warm welcome from Mike in the car par and their cute dog! The spotless room had everything we needed including a memory foam mattress, shower with very good water pressure and a flask of fresh milk for out tea! Mike spent lots of time showing us round and explaining all the local dining options as well as giving directions. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with lots of local produce. Very happy with our stay, will return and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sclark6694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissi K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again some time in the future.
Kind regards
Chrissi Knights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews