We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B in gorgeous countryside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Packridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 19 Romsey B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The Dairy at Packridge offers a truly superb level of accommodation within easy reach of the New Forest, Romsey, Southampton. Greeted by Mike, Chrissi and Bertie the lovely spaniel we stayed in the room called 'cafe au lait' which lacked nothing in the way of comforts and with delightful views over the garden. Breakfast was fabulous with a selection of home made jams and very local honey. There is a swimming pool and hot tub and lovely garden available for guests to use and other features we didn't get chance to try out! Highly recommend this lovely place, and we hope to return for future visits. Well behaved doggie visitors are also made very welcome and Bertie is the perfect host. Top notch, if you are planning to stay in the Romsey area (and it is a lovely place to stay) try the Dairy first to see if they have space.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightRider69, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for a super review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Maybe we can swap cars next time!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just come back from a few days away at the dairy. The owners were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was lovely, the surrounding area was picturesque. Our 8 Year old daughter loved the horses and the swimming pool. Definately worth a visit.

Room Tip: We had the double cream room, it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightRider69, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you all for a good review. It is good to know our little touches are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed in the self catering barn conversion, very clean and every thing you need to cook (although we eat out !) very peaceful location but close to the New Forest.Mike gave us some useful information on walks and pubs!! Bertie the resident spaniel made our own dog very welcome too.All in all a lovely place to stay, we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightRider69, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. Bertie is always pleased to receive any praise that is going.

We look forward to you staying again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had a great two night stay at the Dairy Farm, we stayed in the Double Cream room, which has a four poster bed.
We felt really welcome there, the owner Mike spent some time with us while we were enjoying the sunshine in the garden. Our daughter loved playing on the big trampoline.
She had a cot in our room and she slept really well.
Breakfast was a great selection of local and home-made produce : boiled eggs, fresh bread, croissants, fresh fruits, ham and cheese... We loved it!
We stayed there as we were visiting Peppa Pig World, about 6 miles away. It's a great place and we will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightRider69, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Your kind comments are much appreciated and we are pleased your daughter enjoyed the garden and outdoor activities. Our breakfasts are simple but always presented with as much local produce as possible (often from our own garden and orchard.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We spent a long weekend after a long flight, and loved every minute. We settled the family into the Ayrshire suite, then took Mike's advice to find a local pub lunch before exploring the Hampshire countryside.

The breakfast buffet featured local and home-made food that was fantastic: fresh eggs, cold sliced ham, bread with preserves and honey, pressed apple cider... What a way to start the day!

We could have spent less at the hotels near the motorway, but what a waste that would have been. We shook off the jet lag in comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights on business. Lovely place, rural haven just a few miles from the city. It's got everything that you could want including free WiFi, en-suite, nice breakfast. Friendly owners... will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin1967D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed for one night in the cafe au lait room in the main house. We were met with a very warm welcome from Mike in the car par and their cute dog! The spotless room had everything we needed including a memory foam mattress, shower with very good water pressure and a flask of fresh milk for out tea! Mike spent lots of time showing us round and explaining all the local dining options as well as giving directions. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with lots of local produce. Very happy with our stay, will return and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sclark6694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissi K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again some time in the future.
Kind regards
Chrissi Knights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romsey
1.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
2.8 mi away
The White Horse Hotel and Brasserie
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
4.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 25 in Southampton
1,764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 25 in Southampton
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Packridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Packridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Packridge Farm Packridge Lane | Toothill, Romsey SO51 9LL, England (Formerly The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Romsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Romsey
Price Range: £68 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Packridge Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast in the peaceful hamlet of Packridge. We are ideally located just off the M27 giving easy access to Peppa Pig World at Paulton's Park, Southampton cruise terminals, Romsey, Eastleigh, Chandlers Ford, Winchester, Southampton Airport and the New Forest. Dogs are welcome in our apartments and our ground floor rooms and a canine pack is provided together with a few doggy treats. Our canine guests love the freedom to explore the 10 acres of grounds and gardens. We are now licensed and stock a range of local beer, cider, wine and even local gin! All accommodation is strictly non smoking. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool for use in the summer months and a hot tub available all year round (for use by 14 year olds and above). Walkers will find footpaths leading straight from the farm to Chilworth, Romsey and the Test Valley. There is no restaurant on site but we do have a small platter menu. We are also happy to order in food from local take-aways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Packridge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Packridge Bed And Breakfast Romsey, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing