We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Packridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 19 Romsey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Staffs UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting Paultons Park as other nearby hotels were full . What a find - great location lovely clean accommodation ideal for a family. Friendly hosts. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISSI K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Firstly, apologies for leaving it so long before replying as normally we respond very soon after a review has been posted. We want to say thank you so much for taking the time to review Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast and we are really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and want to return. As Peppa Piggers you might want to know that we now produce complimentary Peppa Pig lollies for all our Peppa Pig fans; they are pink, big and on sticks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    10
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
33
41
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lovely spot, great accommodation and kind and hospitable owners. They even agreed to our family (who live locally) joining us for breakfast and made the children feel very welcome. Could not recommend more highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMUKAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISSI K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Firstly, apologies for not responding to your review until now as we normally try to respond to guests reviews within a few days. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast and we are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation and hospitality. Kind regards Chrissi and Mike Knights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a great B&B/self catering place to stay. Owners couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast very good with a great emphasis on fresh, locally sourced produce. Room lovely, grounds beautiful. Well situated for New Forest, south coast, Southampton. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcl453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISSI K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We like to think we are doing something different and we are really pleased you enjoyed our local produce breakfast. Next year we will be adding to our local produce by becoming licensed so we will be selling locally produced wine and beer from the Romsey Emporium. We will also be offering picnic pods full of locally sourced food and a plan of our grounds with “picnic places”. We hope you do come back and enjoy this new “add on”. Look out for the offer for past guests on our website. Regards Chrissi and Mike Knights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We found this accommodation when searching for local b&bs to Paultons Park and being only 15 minutes away by car, is a great family friendly, smart, rural base from which to explore the surrounding area. We arrived late Friday evening and were made very welcome, immediately greeted by Bertie the resident pet dog who is very sweet and great with people.

We stayed in the converted dairy shed called Double Cream which was well equipped with two Z beds for the children and a lovely 4 poster for the adults. There are many cows to be found in all guises which amused the kids greatly. Lots of little touches show that the owners think of everything!

The buffet breakfast has plenty to choose from, you won't leave hungry and we really appreciated fresh juices, homemade jams and local produce. My 5 year old daughter felt very grown up drinking tea from a china cup and saucer.

It's a lovely property and grounds and the owners are thoughtful and extremely hospital

Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alis0ndrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISSI K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about The Dairy bed and breakfast. As you probably realise we have a lot of guests staying with us who are visiting Peppa Pig world at Paulton’s Park. Since Peppa Pig opened a couple of years ago we have been adding books, blankets and other Peppa Pig items to our collection. We hope to build on this next year to create a whole experience for our young guests. Bertie will of course remain a dog as we can’t see him dressed up as a pig and our collection of cows in The Dairy and breakfast lounge will continue to grow!

Kind regards Chrissi and Mike Knights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to book a few days away in the new forest for her 30th birthday. When we arrived at the b&b we were amazed with the wonderful views and the peaceful location. The owners were really friendly and welcoming, they couldn't do enough for you and nothing was ever a problem. Our room was very clean and tidy, with home from home comforts, t.v, complimentary tea and coffee and even use of the pool table. The breakfast was really nice every morning with fresh local products. The use of their hot tub was an added bonus. Great place to stay and wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. We have recommended to our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rattybusdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISSI K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about The Dairy bed and breakfast and for recommending us to your friends and family. We are really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and we hope your girlfriend enjoyed her birthday treat in the hot tub. We have a few new experiences lined up for next year including our new “picnic pods” which will include ground sheet, cushions, locally sourced food, wine and beer. We are also planning a purpose built games room with direct access to the pool, hot tub and gardens.

Kind regards Chrissi and Mike Knights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed only one night en route to a wedding in Devon, after visiting the Boat Show in Southampton. Even the sun came out when we arrived ! Our room ( Cafe au lait) had everything that one could ask for and more ! The gardens and the orchard are very impressive too. Loved the birdsong as a constant background, the restaurant suggestions list and the extremely helpful and friendly hosts. Was worth the research time invested to find this lovely farm for sure. Will recommend it to all our Sussex and overseas friends !

Room Tip: We stayed in the bedroom that overlooked the gardens and the swimming pool, highly recommended. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKMSouthCoastUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISSI K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about The Dairy bed and breakfast and apologies for not responding earlier; our only excuse is that this has been a very busy year for us. We are really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and the views from your room. We are so proud of Chris our gardener he does such a fantastic job. Just recently we have noticed him conversing with guests and giving them advice about their own gardens; perhaps we should start our own “Gardener’s Question Time”.

All our guests this year have been very lucky with the weather. Our orchard has produced a bumper crop and we have been busy making lots of jam for the breakfast buffet including our famous Rose Petal conserve.

Please let us know if any of your friends and book to stay with us in the future as it is good to know where the recommendations have come from.
Kind regards Chrissi and Mike Knights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at The Dairy for just one night before going on a cruise from Southampton. We booked the cruise through Packridge Cruises and got the room and parking for 14 nights free. We were allowed to stay as long as we liked before our transfer to the cruise terminal arrived and we were even offered coffee. Although the room was needed for incoming guests were had access to the bathroom right up until 1PM.

It was so good to have a fresh, local produce breakfast with home cooked ham, homemade preserves, local eggs and a great choice of cereals and bakey products. No need for that full English breakfast that you ge in other bed and breakfasts. Though a variety of cooked breakfasts are available if you want them. We stayed in Churned Butter a ground floor room just right for our needs as I have a walking problem. Recommend you visit in the summer as the garden is so beautiful with lots of places to sit and while away the time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISSI K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about The Dairy bed and breakfast and apologies for not responding earlier; our only excuse is that this has been a very busy year for us. We are really pleased you enjoyed yourselves the night before your Royal Caribbean cruise. It is always a great pleasure to be able to offer cruise guests little extras especially when they book their cruise through our on site travel agency. One thing I would like to point out is that we only provide free parking for guests who book their cruise through us and there is a charge of £3.25 per day for other guests who wish to use our parking facilities.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our gardens, which this year has been magnificent. We hope to see you again when you book your next cruise departing from Southampton or Portsmouth.

Kind regards Chrissi and Mike Knights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romsey
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
2.7 mi away
The White Horse Hotel and Brasserie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
4.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Packridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Packridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Packridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: Packridge Farm Packridge Lane | Toothill, Romsey SO51 9LL, England (Formerly The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Romsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Romsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Packridge Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast in the peaceful hamlet of Packridge. We are ideally located just off the M27 giving easy access to Peppa Pig World at Paulton's Park, Southampton cruise terminals, Romsey, Eastleigh, Chandlers Ford, Winchester, Southampton Airport and the New Forest. Dogs are welcome in our apartments and our ground floor rooms and a canine pack is provided together with a few doggy treats. Our canine guests love the freedom to explore the 10 acres of grounds and gardens. We are now licensed and stock a range of local beer, cider, wine and even local gin! All accommodation is strictly non smoking. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool for use in the summer months and a hot tub available all year round (for use by 14 year olds and above). Walkers will find footpaths leading straight from the farm to Chilworth, Romsey and the Test Valley. There is no restaurant on site but we do have a small platter menu. We are also happy to order in food from local take-aways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Packridge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Packridge Bed And Breakfast Romsey, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing