We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Packridge Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Lane Guest House(Romsey)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lee Manor(Romsey)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
86
11
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
11
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble creamchurned butterhomemade jamslocal producecafe au laitfour poster bednew forestbuffet breakfastbiscuitsthe main housesingle track roadcountry retreatnarrow country lanewonderful retreatlovely countryjewel in the crownlovely place
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at The Dairy and cannot praise the location and the owners enough!! We arrived rather late at around 9pm and Mike greeted us making us feel welcome and 'at home' The location is just beautiful and although it feels like you are hidden away from the hustle and bustle, it is so easy to find and is close to so many places. We stayed as we were attending a wedding, but we would love to go back and stay again and explore the local area a little more. The breakfasts are fantastic, made from local produce. We opted to pre order the cooked Hampshire breakfast for just £6 each and we were not disappointed. We stayed in Churned Butter, the room was spacious, clean, light and airy with a great power shower, comfy bed and amazing views from the window. Parking is right outside the rooms and there are stables with horses next door. The 3 dogs kept also kept us entertained, with Bertie running up to greet us before we went in for breakfast. We would highly recommend staying here whatever the reason, and look forward to booking our return visit soon. Thanks again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryDair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISSI K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast. We are very lucky to have a location such as Packridge that feels a bit like going back in time and we are so close to Southampton, Romsey and the New Forest. We are also lucky to have Chris our gem of a gardener, who takes so much pride in his work. We are always happy to accommodate guests, who for whatever reason cannot arrive until late, so that really was not a problem for us. As you say our breakfasts are sourced from local producers and as members of Hampshire Fare we are always adding to our breakfast table. This year as the original bed & breakast building (where you stayed) The Dairy is ten years old we are celebrating with 3 charity events during the Hampshire Food Festival and as we are now licensed we will be serving lots of wonderful local wine and beer. Bertie sends his regards and looks forward to greeting you again in the future.

Kind regards, Chrissi Knights Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We booked this hotel as it advertised parking was available when cruising,we were more than happy with the deal that was on offer,the room was lovely, as much tea / coffee as you wanted,large bathroom with lots of hot water and power shower.The breakfast was excellent, all locally sourced or homemade. Would recommend this to anyone,will stop again when in southampton

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54janice54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chocoholictravel, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to review Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and took advantaged of our parking and transfers down to your cruise from Southampton. We hope to see you again when you are off on another one of your cruises. Kind regards Chrissi and Mike Knights, Owners Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just wanted to say thank you for a great weekend. We stayed in Cafe au Lait in the main farmhouse. The room is cosy and overlooks the beautiful garden, I am so jealous! Pleased that Mike and Chrissi give consideration to all their guests and there is accommodation to suit all. We were a couple looking for peace and quiet away from children as this was a weekend away from our own offspring. At breakfast there was one well behaved child but the rest of the time we were adults only so thank you for not allowing the likes of Rebecca T and her 'little boy' to disturb our peace and quiet. We run our own little hotel in France and we have taken back some great ideas and some of your wonderful Rose Petal Jam. We would like Bertie as well but that wasn't an option. Thank you once again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sybil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chocoholictravel, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

And we want to say thank you back from Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast. As you say we do try to provide accommodation for all and the rooms in the main farmhouse are perfect for couples looking for some peace and quiet. Indeed if we had given in to the lady with the review below we would surely have had to deal with complaints from other guests. We have passed on your message to our gardener and you are right we are so lucky to have him. We are also so pleased that you enjoyed our Rose Petal Jam. We hope the summer is good for you in your own hotel back in France. Kind regards Chrissi and Mike Knights, Owners Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My Husband and I took our granddaughter to Peppa Pig world on Tuesday 29th April and stayed over at the Dairy our room was called the Butter Churn this room is ensuite and has a lovey four poster bed. They had made up our granddaughter Taylors bed in Peppa Pig themed bedding this was priceless to see her little face,the room was full of nice little touches she even had Peppa Pig cutlery and plates the breakfast was buffet style with lots of lovely home made goodies to try we were all made to feel very welcome by Mike & Chrissie and of course Bertie the dog,This is a really great base for anyone we also went to the New Forrest beautiful area.

Room Tip: We can only comment on the Butter Churn lovely four poster bed a little single bed for Taylor and fantastic shower
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellieghirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chocoholictravel, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the accommodation at Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast. We really do value your comments and are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. The room that you stayed in, Double Cream is perfect for families with very small children especially those who are heading off to visit Peppa Pig World at Paulton's Park. We really enjoy ourselves dressing the room with Peppa Pig things and at breakfast time as well. We are always adding to our Peppa Pig collection to delight other young people. Thank you once again. Regards Chrissi and Mike Knights, Owners Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I tried to book a room here for just one night in less than a week, for myself, my husband and our two-year old. I was told that although there was a room available, they liked to keep one room free of children and pets. So, they'd rather go without our booking than welcome us as we have a little boy. Somewhat ironic that they advertise themselves as being ideally placed for Peppa Pig world!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISSI K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Rebecca T

Today I was preparing my housekeeper’s basket for our incoming guests; a family of 2 adults and one 3 year old girl. In that basket I put a Peppa Pig blanket, a Peppa Pig cushion, some children’s books including a box of Peppa Pig books and 2 Peppa Pig DVDs. Then for the complimentary tea tray I added the Peppa Pig mug and some mini malted milk cow biscuits. Then I just remember the new Peppa Pig chocolates that I now make for our non-child friendly accommodation. I wasn’t able to add a new Peppa Pig lolly as I am still waiting for the mould to arrive. When the family come for breakfast tomorrow morning their little girl will find a place setting just for her with Peppa Pig plate, bowl, cup and cutlery. When our families arrive to check in we just love seeing the children’s faces when they see their bed decked out with Peppa Pig. So I hope this explains why we advertise ourselves as being “ideally placed for Peppa Pig world”. This year we have looked after 36 families with children of various ages, not all Peppa Pig fans as some come to see the horses, play on the trampoline or follow the trail from Hobbit House to Bunny Bank. We also have a further 43 bookings from families staying in our family accommodation. At Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast we have two apartments and two bedrooms all of which accept children and pets. We have a further two rooms, both standard doubles in the main farmhouse which we keep free from pets. We do this so that we can accommodate people with allergies to pet hair. Both of these rooms are standard doubles and not suitable for families and therefore allow us to have an area just for adults. The two rooms have views over our beautifully tended gardens and are attractive to couples looking for peace and quiet. If we had broken our policy and allowed the three of you into a standard double room (I am aware you were happy to share the same bed) we may have ended up with a justified review complaining about children in an area of the property that we promote for adults only. I do not normally pester people for reviews but in the light of your review from someone that hasn’t experienced what we have on offer at Packridge I have now emailed all of the families that have stayed with us this year asking them to post a genuine review.

Kind regards Chrissi Knights, Partner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews