We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“adrenaline packed fun, well organised, safe and good vfm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Force Paintball Southampton

Delta Force Paintball Southampton
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Southampton is situated just on the outskirts of Southampton in Romsey and offers customers a varied paintball experience with 7 exciting game zones. These game zones include double-decker buses, Castle Wallenberg, Afghan Command Posts, Viet Cong Village, a Bridge too far and Chemical alley The base camp provides the perfect focal point for a group picture in front of the Alvis Stalwart heavy-duty amphibious military truck, setting the scene for a perfect day of action.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“adrenaline packed fun, well organised, safe and good vfm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My son took 5 mates to celebrate his 13th birthday and absolutely loved it. Delta were very organised adminstratively beforehand and reassuringly strict on safety briefing. Kit/ guns all seemd fine. The boys played with and against others roughly the same age apart from the last game when they get to use up all their ammo on the adults - seems fair! We were on a budget and although it seems like a lot of money they are fully engaged all day. You do need to set a paintball budget because extra paintballs will ramp up the cost quickly. Basically you need to encourage them to be accurate shooters rather than rambo blasters! A great day out.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    14
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day out for teenagers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Finding something to keep the interest of 8 boys aged 15 was proving difficult until we came across Delta Force. Our paintballing experience at Romsey proved to be a great hit with the whole party because of the variety of scenarios on offer appealed right across the board. On arrival we were processed quickly and efficiently with all the equipment provided. All the staff maintained their cheerful, very helpful and enthusiastic attitude throughout the day and even found time to make the non participant adults a cup of coffee! All in all, a great day out for teenagers who went home tired, but very happy!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lybos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun for the day so19 2pg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

after going to the delta force paint ball centre in southampton, i just had to write this review yo say how much fun we all had, the whole day was really well set out and was non stop fun thanks to the ever helpfull staff who do there upmost to insure your day goes without hitch and you have as much fun in a safe way. thanks to all the staff there again.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Expensive, however truly amazing and memorable!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Experience:

I went with my family to Delta Force Paintballing as part of my little brother’s birthday. Arriving at the location we where signed in. Once signed in we made our way down some stairs to a covered area where you had to fill in forms (due to the "risk" of paintballing). Once all forms are signed you have the choice of either a full or half-faced helmet. Then you receive small body armour and a boiler suit. All of this goes on top of your clothing.

The actual paintballing begins at 10am after a brief safety talk and introduction of the Terminator. The Terminator is a staff member who is dressed as the Terminator with two fully automatic paintball guns who targets specific "victims". If the "victim" gets 4 or 5 good shots on the Terminator they receive his guns for the rest of the day.

Before the briefing all entrants are divided into several teams (e.g. red, blue, green, brown etc) these teams are sorted depending on abilities and ages and are paired with another team, who the play against for the rest of the day.

After all of the safety briefs and before every game there is a quick and simple helmet check (for safety reasons) and then each team follows their marshal (staff leader) to their next game. There are several game types, these are:

Team Deathmatch - A simple team on team battle, each player has 1 life and first team eliminated loses.
Castle Wolfenstine - The attacking team has unlimited lives and must storm the castle and raise the flag. The defending team have 1 life for every play and must stop the attackers breeching the castle.
Vietcong Village - Every play has 1 life and each team must storm and hold several houses within a village to win.
Capture the flag - Each team has a flag on either side of the area. Every player has 1 life and each team must take the enemy's flag and return it to their flag
Afghan Fort - Similar to Castle Wolfenstine but attackers must place dynamite inside the defenders fort.
Terrorist Attack - The attacking team has the President (a selected entrant who is wearing a florescent vest) who has 1 life. The attacking team must get the President onto a bus while the defending team stop them.
The Big Game- The big game is the last and final game. It is played at the end of the day between every entrant who is present on that day. It is played in castle wolfenstine and Viet Cong village and it is a massive firefight that is truly hectic.

These games may vary depending on the location in which you partake in the paintballing.

Costs:

The costs of paintballing are rather large, as with all paintballing locations. For our personal experience with 3 trigger-happy teens and 2 adults it cost £180. The costs of paintballs are around £7.99 for 100 or £69.99 for 1000. However you are given 100 free, but you WILL need to purchase more.

Equipment:

The majority of the equipment is provided this includes:

Timpson Semi-Automatic paintball gun
Simple body armour and boiler suit
Full/Half facemask
Riot shields (selected games)

Extra equipment can also be purchased, this includes:

M16 full - automatic paintball gun upgrade - £10 (rent)
Several Grenades (Smoke/Flash and paint) - £9.99
Armour gloves - £6.99 (keep)
Etc

Opinion:

Although expensive a truly great time which will provide us with many memories. The paintballing didn't hurt as much as expected. Great for all ages from 10 - 45. There where many parties and everyone enjoyed themselves, highly recommended. All staff where extremely nice and professional too. The experience lasted all day 10 - 4.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank MattGobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We booked for 8 people middle aged parents and teenages - there were over 300 attending on the day. The logistics was good, equipment pretty good and certainly they were strict on safety which was a great comfort.

Some boorish behaviour was tolerated too much by staff and some younger children were troublesome (firing weapons out of area etc) and should have been excluded.

We thought half a day was enough (it is a bit samey) and spent about £35 each (6 games firing about 400 paintballs each). It would have been £60 if we had stayed all day. The parents enjoyed it far more than we thought and the kids equally if not more.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank jobberdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Southampton also viewed

 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing