We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never too Old”

Delta Force Paintball Southampton
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Southampton is situated just on the outskirts of Southampton in Romsey and offers customers a varied paintball experience with 7 exciting game zones. These game zones include double-decker buses, Castle Wallenberg, Afghan Command Posts, Viet Cong Village, a Bridge too far and Chemical alley The base camp provides the perfect focal point for a group picture in front of the Alvis Stalwart heavy-duty amphibious military truck, setting the scene for a perfect day of action.
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Being 59 years old I was a bit apprehensive on accepting an invitation to go to the Romsey Centre for a friends birthday. After the first game I settled in to it an throughly enjoyed the day and all the games. It was a bit muddy and boots were a must. I felt sorry for those in "trainers". The staff were great, friendly and helpful. The Pizza was a welcome comfort at lunchtime and good value.Plenty of free tea and coffee available. Looking forward to going again, highly reccomended a great Good Friday's entertainment.

Thank Shiplack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Paintball is an activity for all ages, and we are pleased that at the age of 59, you thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Thank you for recommending Delta Force Paintball, and we look forward to you having you back on the paintball field, for another day of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

We bought paint balling tickets on a whim from a silver-tongued South African salesman in Winchester. Later as we checked the small print we were worried that we had not actually bought what we had thought we had. So it was with trepidation that we booked to go to Romsey for our first paintball experience. We got there early and found that the booking in staff were incredibly enthusiastic, polite and encouraging - a good start as service seems to have been forgotten in so many places these days. As novices we were looked after, made sure we understood the format of the day, and encouraged to have fun. I can genuinely say that we had a superb day that has left some great memories. My son will talk about the grand finale for many days yet I am sure. Yes it was expensive on the day as we rattled through the ammunition, but it was worth it! Far better than any computer game! We will continue to use this facility as long as we live in the area, and we are already planning our next trip and a birthday party there in the spring. What made the difference was the staff who were all enthusiastic and polite - all day long. That makes such a difference! 110% recommended.

1  Thank AntonyFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Delta Force Paintball strives to achieve the highest level of customer service, and we are pleased to hear that the Southampton centre lived up to our usual standards. We are honoured to hear you recommend us so highly. It's great news that you and your team are already looking to return in the near future, for another exciting day of real life Call of Duty.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

A great day for my son and 17 of his friends plus 2 dads! 12th Birthday heaven, running around in the woods all afternoon shooting people and getting muddy! Even the 13 year old girls loved it! Really well organised and a great set up. Tea and coffee on tap for those left sitting it out (and some good conversation from the friendly staff!) Plenty of table space for cake and snacks between games and hot food if you need it. Well worth a visit. Will be back when the rain stops! Go for it, great fun.

1  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for your great review. It's great to hear that 2 of the dad's decided to join in for the day. This activity is becoming increasingly popular with girls too. It's honour to hear that a birthday party at Delta Force Paintball is classed as heaven. We look forward to having the team back in the summertime.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Our family would just like to say how brill the day was at this paint balling centre. The staff were really professional and we had a great time. The event is expensive but the fun of the day well out shone this and we would just like to thank the staff for their friendly but professional attitude.

2  Thank 7319Nick909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Paintballing is a very popular day out for families, and we are pleased that you and your family had a brilliant day out together. We will pass your kind words on to the staff. Delta Force hopes that you and your family will join us again for another action packed day of paintballing.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My boys love paintballing here and always return home exhilerated, exhausted and very dirty which shows they've had fun!

2  Thank Jiflemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Sounds like your boys are avid paintballers at Delta Force Romsey. It's great to hear that they always have an enjoyable time out on the paintball field. Delta Force looks forward to seeing them back in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Southampton also viewed

 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing