We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park great - food abysmal”
Review of Paultons Park

Paultons Park
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paultons Park - home of Peppa Pig World is a family theme park located in the New Forest National Park in Hampshire, with over 70 rides and attractions. Home to a world first and UK exclusive, Peppa Pig World has 7 rides & attractions including, Peppa's Big Balloon Ride, George's Dinosaur Adventure an indoor soft play zone. Other rides and attractions at Paultons include, the dinosaur theme park Lost Kingdom, the Edge and Cobra roller coasters, the Water Kingdom splash park, adventure golf, a 4D cinema, The Raging River Ride and many smaller rides for young children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We took our son on a Sunday, the park was well organised and staff friendly, perfect for small children. It wasn't that busy so the queues only last 10 minutes or so, just as well!!

I will add we both had burger and chips, £10.00 each. The burger I would had hesitated serving to a dog, cheap meat and over cooked. Digusting !! Why do these companies think they can get away with cheap ingredients?

Other than that the day was a complete success!!

Thank fly7471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello, thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that you and your son had a great visit to the Park and that you found it well organised and the staff friendly too.

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the quality of your meal. We can confirm that 100% beef burgers are available from our catering outlets across the Park. In addition at the Wildwood's family restaurant hot meals are prepared and cooked to order, including a locally sourced 100% beef 1/4 pound burger served in a toasted brioche bun with bacon, cheese, a crispy onion ring, gherkin, fresh cherry tomato, chips and creamy coleslaw.

We look forward to seeing you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"peppa pig"
in 1,057 reviews
"lost kingdom"
in 269 reviews
"bigger rides"
in 217 reviews
"muddy puddles"
in 216 reviews
"big rides"
in 88 reviews
"pepper pig world"
in 107 reviews
"peppa world"
in 196 reviews
"helicopter ride"
in 89 reviews
"thrill rides"
in 83 reviews
"all ages"
in 486 reviews
"alton towers"
in 108 reviews
"queue times"
in 102 reviews
"toy shop"
in 72 reviews
"per ride"
in 65 reviews
"height restrictions"
in 76 reviews
"log flume"
in 119 reviews
"school holidays"
in 232 reviews
Filter

4,601 - 4,605 of 6,393 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic time here, we were down in West Sussex for a weeks holiday all the way from Cumbria. We have 2 boys (7&2) & where Paulton Park itself was brilliant for the 7yr old, Peppa Pig World was excellent & more suited for the 2yr old.
Children under 1mtr tall get in free

If you don't fancy dragging your buggy with you, you can hire one from the park, in all areas there are safe lockers where you can keep extra clothes, towels, picnics etc until you need them & you don't need to carry it around the park with you.

In the big park when our older son was on the rides our younger son played on the various small rides (the type you would normally pay £1 to go on) but they were all free of charge so it kept him occupied until the big ride was finished!

We did go on the Log Slide as a family but the coaster rides were more for the older son!

In both areas there are water parks where kids can run around & have a great time.

Plenty food areas, picnic tables & grassy areas where you can stop & rest.

We enjoyed it so much we're all going back this year

2  Thank Violator101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello, thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted that you and your family had a fun trip to the Park and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We decided to take my daughter to Paultons Park in half term week. She is only 3. She loved it especially meeting Peppa Pig. Now for the downside. My daughter was just over the metre so I had to pay nearly £50 for two days entry into the park. She maybe the right height to go on most of the rides but mentally she is not. The drinks and food in the park were very expensive. Through a toddlers eyes it was a truly magical experience but when you are holding the purse its a slightly different picture.

2  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello, thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased that your daughter loved meeting Peppa at the Park. Hopefully we can help explain a little further why tickets are asked to be purchased to enter.

The ability to ride the attractions at the Park is based on height for health and safety reasons rather than age or mental agility which is more difficult to measure. As children over 1m in height are able to enjoy nearly all of the rides and attractions in the Park, we feel that is fair to ask for an admission ticket to be purchased.

Family ticket and advance ticket discounts are available via the official Paultons Park website and we also offer a 2 days for 1 deal for overnight stays at a local hotel.

We hope this helps and that you may visit us again one day soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We've got a 6 year old and 8 year old and they both loved the park, and to be honest so did I. A great mix of rides that cover all age ranges except maybe the ultimate thrill seekers, although they have now got some much bigger rides that do give a good thrill factor for adults as well. The best thing about Paultons is the lack of queues. We have been twice now, both occasions the park has been busy but you can almost always get straight on a ride without queueing. A true luxury having been used to the many hours you can spend in queues at other theme parks. As always with theme parks it was expensive to get in £104 for a family of 4. could of saved a bit by pre-booking online but weather was not looking great so it was a last minute decision to go.
The park has plenty of green areas where you can get away from the rides etc if you want, a few birds and other animals that add something different to the day. All in all very impressed and would highly recommend a visit.

Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello, thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted that you loved the Park and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Such a good place for kids, my little bout is only 20 month and he was very very excited, all the rides are great, fab ideas and experiences, so clean! The restaurant we ate in was so clean, quick food, tasty too. And the staff where very polite and helpful :) overall a very good day!
Such a shame they don't do discounts to there e.g. On cereal boxes so we could go more :)

Thank Joelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had an amazing time at the Park and found the food and cleanliness good too. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paultons Park also viewed

 

Been to Paultons Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing