We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honest Review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paultons Park

Paultons Park
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Paultons Park - home of Peppa Pig World is a family theme park located in the New Forest National Park in Hampshire, with over 70 rides and attractions. Home to a world first and UK exclusive, Peppa Pig World has 7 rides & attractions including, Peppa's Big Balloon Ride, George's Dinosaur Adventure an indoor soft play zone. Other rides and attractions at Paultons include, the dinosaur theme park Lost Kingdom, the Edge and Cobra roller coasters, the Water Kingdom splash park, adventure golf, La 4D cinema, The Raging River Ride and many smaller rides for young children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
London, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Honest Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have a daughter who is fast approaching 3 years old, so as with the rest of the world, our life is pretty much Peppa Pig orientated at the moment, with Peppa on TV, Peppa toys, Peppa toothpaste and pretty much everything else, so a trip to Peppa Land was the pinnacle of our Peppa lives.

I have to say, this was a great attraction for kids (and adults) who love Peppa. There has clearly been a lot of thought and planning gone into this park, and I was very surprised at how good it is. Normally, it could be easy to milk money out of people with an attraction linked to something kids love, but this really did the trick, it was good, honest fun! The rides are all designed for kids to enjoy, and to be honest, my wife and I had a good laugh too.

There is nothing the kids can't do, so make the most out of it, get yourselves down there and jump in some muddy puddles.

Queues were not bad at all, and we went on a Saturday! Food is poor, only burgers and hotdogs, so make sure you take something that would suit everyone.

Great Peppa Pig souvenir shop with literally EVERYTHING you can think of with a Peppa Pig slammed on the side of it.

Great day out, my daughter loved, and so did we. If ever I'm in the area, I will go again.

(For older kids, the Paulton's Par has much more to offer as well, so don't think it's just for the little one's)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Shirvin, thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had fun at the Park.

There are several food and drinks kiosks, cafes and restaurants located around the Park that open seasonally depending on the number of visitors expected. For the children guests can choose from our special "Wildlings" menu and enjoy dishes from £4.15 per meal. We also serve hot food cooked and prepared to order in our new Wildwoods restaurant including Pork & Apple Meatballs, Risotto Fish Cakes, Forest Fresh Salads and more.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,500
    1,381
    312
    101
    106
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from a lovely day out at Paulton's Park. This park is a wonderful trip for adults and children.
It was initially quite expensive but not out of the ordinary for something like this and is well worth the money as there is so much to see and do. We were a family of 3 adults, 2 children of ticket paying age and a toddler under 1 metre tall (so entrance free for him). This cost us just over £110 when booked online in advance. What was nice was our littlest was free entrance price but could still go on quite a few rides.

The park is litter free and the large amount of toilets are also cleaned constantly, nice touches for parents are the wide cubicles, plenty of nappy changing facilities and the whole place is buggy friendly too.

Peppa pig world gets quite busy but no queues were longer than ten minutes and the parks car parks were full but you never feel over crowded as there's plenty of green space too ( lakes, scenic gardens and park land etc).

Food is average price for a theme park, about 6/7 pound for a burger 2/3 pound for a coffee.

The only bad point of our day was when we stopped for food in the diner next to the peppa pig world entrance, the staff were all standing around chatting ignoring waiting customers until someone asked if they could open more than one till as it was v busy. They didn't seem to have a clue what they were doing, there was no manger supervising the very young and seemingly inexperienced staff. Then our food came and was badly cooked and stone cold, they then randomly shut the whole cafe at 3pm when lots of families were still trying to go in because of heavy rain?? Could I suggest better training on customer service for the staff in there as some were quite rude to the waiting customers (not us but we over heard)

All in all though a very nice day out for all had by us

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wonderwench88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello, thank you for your feedback and review. It is lovely to read that you had a nice day out overall and found the facilities useful.

We are sorry to hear of your experience in the Diner and this feedback has been passed to our catering team for investigation. All staff undertake induction and customer service training upon recruitment so it is disappointing to hear of your experience on this occasion.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Not that special and over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Visited here earlier this week, and agree with some of the other comments about the price, I think it's really disappointing that taller, younger children are expected the pay the same as adults - whilst I appreciate one of the comments back from Paulton's was that those over 1 m can go on most of the rides so should pay, actually I think quite a few of the rides wouldn't be age appropriate for younger children and think it would be worthwhile if they considered a discount for those under 5 or 12 etc... Have to say if you are looking for an enjoyable themed area to a theme park you should visit Thomasland at Drayton Manor, the staff there are much more interested in the children, know how to get the queue's moving quickly and much more ride variety. I found that the Peppa Pig section only really catered for those with very small children who like slow rides, even for a 3 and a half year old most of the rides were slow (think they have 9 rides in total - and 1 of them wasn't working on the day we went). Additionally even mid- week not in school holiday's the queues for the rides in the peppa pig section were ridiculous, whilst I appreciate it is popular, there must be a better way to speed up access to the rides. Once we had done the Peppa Pig rides we then visited the other sections of the park which gave a bit more variety and you could actually get on the rides relatively quickly with no queues whatsoever. Agree with another comment that the food area's need more variety, and the shops were extremely overpriced, needless to say we only bought a magnet.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo82992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear JoJo82992, thank you for your review and feedback which we very much appreciate. We have addressed the points raised below for you to help explain further.

Nearly all of the rides and attractions at Paultons are designed specifically for children and parents to enjoy together, therefore we feel it is fair to ask for a similar admission ticket to be purchased. For those who are younger we are pleased to offer entry for Free (children under 1 metre). In terms of value, tickets include entry to both Paultons and Peppa Pig World with over 60 rides and attractions included in the price: 2 x water splash parks, an indoor playzone, mini golf, a 4D cinema, rio grande train ride, birds and animals to see and the beautiful gardens to enjoy.

Peppa Pig World is a unique area dedicated to the popular children’s television series Peppa Pig. There are 7 rides here plus a large indoor playzone, muddy puddles water splash park, peppa’s house, the characters Peppa and George and outdoor adventure playgrounds. This is the only Peppa Pig theme park in the UK and we receive many comments from guests who have found it to be a dream come true when their little ones visit. We also receive many other reviews here on Trip Advisor from guests who find staff at Paultons very helpful and friendly. The rides are slower as they are designed for young children and so time is needed for them to board on and off and enjoy the experiences fully. This area of the Park is normally quieter either first thing upon arrival or later in the afternoons.

There are several food and drinks kiosks, cafes and restaurants located around the Park that open seasonally depending on the number of visitors expected. For the children guests can choose from our special "Wildlings" menu and enjoy dishes from £4.15 per meal. We also serve hot food cooked and prepared to order in our new Wildwoods restaurant including Pork & Apple Meatballs, Risotto Fish Cakes, Forest Fresh Salads and more.

There are also many items in our gift shops that are under £5 including stationery sets, small toys, souvenirs and sweets.

We hope that you and your family decide to visit again one day soon,

Kind regards.

Paultons Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun day at Peppa Pig”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Hi! We went to Paultons park yesterday for my granddaughters early birthday surprise. We had a very good day there. We drove into the main entrance where we were parked with ease. We had booked online, so all we had to do was scan our phone before going in. There a few lamp posts with directions but unless you have a map it's a bit like the blind leading the blind. The children were all having a fabulous time. The peppa pig house and all that went with it were great. I think though, for the rides that they have they should have thought about making them twice as waiting inline with little ones is not an easy thing to do. Only one complaint, after being in the queue for half an hour my nearly 2 year old,who was, apparently 1/2 cm too short to go on the dinasour our ride with her daddy. They really should have staff to tell you BEFORE you start waiting. Especially for 1/2 cm difference....... Anyway, the park was clean, easily accessible. Lots of places to sit..toilets were ok and easily found. The best bit for my grand daughter , was the water park. She absolutely loved it! All the children in there were having a fantastic fun. It's amazing how much fun a water park could be. They have these huge driers that can dry you off, but, ARE YOU SURE???? £2!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The rides they have for the older kids and adults were fun, everyone, apart from one little boy who had his eyes shut the whole ride( mean daddy me thinks)! Beautifully kept gardens, cute birds( a very chatty white parrot), penguins and meerkats too! Definitely worth going to, but I'd take a packed lunch if I were you, as usual, theme park food was very pricey!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Trudy G, thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a very good day at the Park for your granddaughters early birthday surprise.

We are sorry that your daughter could not go on Georges Dinosaur ride, as height, age and health restrictions apply on some rides for health and safety reasons – these are set by the ride manufacturers and for reasons which we hope you understand they must be adhered to.

We hope to see you and your family at the Park again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

been for the last 2 days with my husband and 2 young daughters. Its the most family friendly place Ive been to. Children loved the rides, soft play part, park and muddy puddles (tip - take towels and change of clothes as kids get soaked). The photo pass is good value as you can get 4 photos for £20. Avoid the animal themed resturant by the main park entrance opposite the big toy shop - extremely overpriced (yeah i know these places are pricey) and the food wasnt that nice 2bh.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 224ann1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear 224ann1983, thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a lovely day at the Park.

There are several food and drinks kiosks, cafes and restaurants located around the Park that open seasonally depending on the number of visitors expected. For the children guests can choose from our special "Wildlings" menu and enjoy dishes from £4.15 per meal. We also serve hot food cooked and prepared to order in our new Wildwoods restaurant including Pork & Apple Meatballs, Risotto Fish Cakes, Forest Fresh Salads and more.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paultons Park also viewed

 

Been to Paultons Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing