We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:30
Shore Excursion Southampton:Post Cruise to London via Paultons Park Peppa Pig
1

Book in advance
from
£588.64
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Paultons Park
from £588.64
More Info
Reviews (10,621)
Filter reviews
10,621 results
Traveller rating
7,484
2,144
522
213
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,484
2,144
522
213
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peppa pig world lost kingdom queue times muddy puddles all ages thrill rides alton towers pp world log flume dinosaur ride school holidays day pass older children little girl great family day big rides year olds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,930 - 3,935 of 10,621 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We purchased an annual pass for Paultons. Children under 1 meter get in for free, however children under 1 meter can't use most of the rides. The season ticket also gets 20% off food and drink, 10% off the items purchased in the gift shops and 241 on the side stalls. There is lots to do for children of all ages. It's no Alton Towers or Thorpe Park when it comes to the white knuckle rides but there are some good rides nonetheless. The rides for toddlers always have queues in and out of season, mainly because the kids that use them aren't at school yet. The more adult / thrilling rides are easy to get on out of season often with no queues at all. The park is much smaller than Alton Towers, Chessington, Thorpe park etc making getting around easier. During the recent hot weather the water play area has been a welcome area to cool down and have a play. If your kids like Peppa Pig they are in for a treat. Plenty of pubs, hotels and restaurants nearby.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank GreenGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear GreenGG

Thank you for your review and comments.

We are delighted to see that you have purchased season tickets for Paultons and feel there are plenty of rides and attractions suitable for guests of all ages.

It is also great to note that our Splash Parks are welcomed with open arms during the recent hot weather for children to be able to cool down and enjoy some time away from the rides.

We look forward to seeing you again soon as valued season ticket holders.

Kind Regards
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Arrived and parked plenty of staff on car parking duty to direct, help and guide you. The one we spoke to was friendly and knowledgeable. We got onto the park with our pre-paid ticket and reported to first aid where we had reserved a wheelchair due to my other half foot injury and again the staff were quick and efficient. We then started our adventure mum, dad and two kids. We found plenty of rides and attractions to keep us all busy the entire day whilst wandering through the park. What was noticeable was how clean, tidy and well kept the site was, I would say immaculate by far the best I have been to. We stopped for lunch which was the usual sort of price for this kind of place but the food was surprisingly good and the service was quick considering how busy it was.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank nicholassutcliffe269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear nicholassutcliffe269

Thank you for your lovely review and comments.

We are so pleased that you and your family had an amazing day at the Park and found all staff members to be helpful and efficient.

Cleanliness is a top priority here at Paultons and it is fantastic to note that you feel this was the case. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our dedicated cleaning team who work hard each day to ensure high standards are met at all times.

It is great to see that you were impressed with the quality and service within our catering outlets, we will be certain to pass this information onto our Catering Management team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Kind Regards,
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I recently visited with my partner and our two autistic boys. I happened to be on crutches but the park nurse was hugely helpful and sorted me out with a wheelchair for the day (free of charge). My boys were also issued with queue assist passes so they didn't have to stand in the main queue. The park is a good mix of rides and animal attractions so there is something for everyone to enjoy.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Chrissy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear xtinaclaire

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review Paultons. We are delighted to read that you found our Park nurse to be extremely helpful on the day of your visit and you found the queue assist pass for your children to be a great help.

It is brilliant to note that you also feel there are a wide variation of rides and attractions for guests of all ages to enjoy.

We look forward to welcoming you back again some time soon.

Kind Regards
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Great fun if u enjoy rides. There id a peppa pig world for the little ones. And lots of bigger rides for older peole. There r food stalls too. This was a great day out

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Theawsemoneone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Theawsemoneone,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Park and found that there are many rides and attractions suitable for all ages.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Great day out, in the whole park my son could go on every ride barring one, he's 4 but over 1.1m. Queues wasn't that long so had no complaining and the little water play at the end of the hot day was welcoming for them.

The Peppa pig bit gets ram packed at about mid day.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Kenny445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Kenny445

Thank you for your 5 star review and comments.

We are pleased to see that you and your son had a great visit to the Park and were able to enjoy most of the rides together, including the splash parks at the end of your day.

We very much look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Kind Regards,
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews