We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park shame about the poor animals”
Review of Paultons Park

Paultons Park
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paultons Park - home of Peppa Pig World is a family theme park located in the New Forest National Park in Hampshire, with over 70 rides and attractions. Home to a world first and UK exclusive, Peppa Pig World has 9 rides & attractions including, Peppa's Big Balloon Ride, George's Dinosaur Adventure an indoor soft play zone. Other rides and attractions at Paultons include, the dinosaur theme park Lost Kingdom, the Edge and Cobra roller coasters, the Water Kingdom splash park, adventure golf, a 4D cinema, The Raging River Ride and many smaller rides for young children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Loved peppa pig world, fabulous day out for the kids.
The animals are such a sad depressed bunch. The poor Macaw was alone and lifeless, quite heart breaking to see these beautiful birds caged and unable to fly. Also boasts that he could fly at 50 miles an hour, no chance! And the poor thing could live till he is 60. A totally unessecary "attraction"

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank carina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear carina c

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to read that you and your children had a wonderful day visiting Peppa Pig World.

Paultons has an internationally recognised collection of birds and participates in a number of UK and European breeding projects. The Park originally opened as a ‘bird garden’ and has been home to many different species of birds and animals for over 30 years. We are however sorry to learn of your concern with regards to our animals and in particular our Macaw.

We can confirm that the Macaw you saw during your visit did have a female partner who had been at Paultons for just over 10 years of which 7 of those years they both spent together. Unfortunately his partner recently passed away and the whole team here at Paultons were very upset by this as they have both been part of our exotic bird collection for over a decade. There are members of the team that have worked and bonded with both of them for the whole period and the loss was (and continues to be) particularly sad for all involved.

The livestock team have worked tirelessly to find a new home for the Macaw in another collection since the loss of his partner, and can confirm that he will soon be moving to a new home with other Macaws so that he will have the social interaction he needs. Although he will be missed by the team here at the Park, we will all be extremely happy and relieved to see our male Macaw re-homed with other Macaws in the very near future.

We would like to assure you that the health and well-being of all of the creatures at the Park is of paramount importance and we have a dedicated Livestock Manager on site responsible for their care. We have recently been inspected by a Government Zoo Inspector for renewal of our Zoo Licence. We were praised on our collection of birds and animals here at the Park and the conditions as to which they are being kept. We are also inspected by an Exotic Species Veterinary Surgeon on a regular basis.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back at Paultons one day soon.

Kind Regards
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"peppa pig"
in 1,179 reviews
"lost kingdom"
in 304 reviews
"queue times"
in 123 reviews
"pepper pig world"
in 121 reviews
"big rides"
in 110 reviews
"muddy puddles"
in 223 reviews
"peppa world"
in 217 reviews
"thrill rides"
in 91 reviews
"all ages"
in 541 reviews
"alton towers"
in 126 reviews
"toy shop"
in 81 reviews
"per ride"
in 75 reviews
"height restrictions"
in 82 reviews
"log flume"
in 136 reviews
"school holidays"
in 270 reviews
"dinosaur ride"
in 121 reviews
"pp world"
in 84 reviews
Filter

133 - 137 of 7,072 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Spent the day here with our 2 year old. Peppa Pig was clearly the attraction and this part of the park is very well run. Didn't have to queue for long and got to go on virtually everything. We explored the rest of the park and our little one was denied access to some due to height restrictions. I absolutely respect that and was pleased to see safety being taken seriously even thought little one was a bit disappointed and we were only a couple of CM off the height requirement. A great day out.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank schultzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Chris S

Thank you for your kind review. It is wonderful to see that you had a great day out with us and found lots to explore with your 2 year old.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Came here on an inset day as felt it might be a quieter time to go, and it was. The kids loved the rides, they particularly loved Peppa Pig world. We ate at the main eatery by the entrance, the food is very average though - quite pricey for what you get, but it comes out very very quickly, but we didn't come for the food so I won't mark it down because of that. Overall a very pleasant experience, and we'll come again (on another inset day!!)

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Tom S

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant visit and that your kids loved the rides, particularly enjoying Peppa Pig World.

We very much look forward to welcoming you to the Park again soon.

Kind Regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Easy to take this one for granted right on our doorstep, but it really does have something for everyone. The new dinosaur theming for one section, and the two newer rides are an excellent addition - so this now has four good thrill rides - not as big as eg.Thorpe Park, but good nonetheless. At the other end of the scale, Peppa Pig World is magical for small children, and had two new gentle rides for them. And there is a lot in between, including relatively low speed go-carting, a log flume, a big water slide, and two gentle coasters for youngsters. What sets Paultons apart is that in addition to the rides etc. it is a good place for a stroll, and for locals perhaps worth a season ticket just for that! The birds, insects and animals are great.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Southernchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Southernchap,

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to see that you found something to do for everyone and especially enjoyed our Dinosaur themed area Lost Kingdom.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

2nd time to going Paulton Park, went 5 years ago so alot has changed, we went on 25th September so its out of season some restaurants weren't open and some rides were starting at 12 understandable being end of season and kids at school. Me my wife and kids really enjoyed paultons park as a whole, kids of course loved peppa pig world and the lost kingdom because who doesn't love dinosaurs. Lovely and quiet which is great when you have kids, sometimes they can get abit of a handful. I love how much its updated again 5 years was the last I went. My wallet took a beating but that's normal, I recommend paultons park too anyone with a young family take up the 2 day short break. I would say take your own lunch up there. We did for the first day and 2nd day we had food at the park itself. Staff were friendly and happy. A very enjoyable few days. This was a birthday treat for my kids. Overall a great few days and would recommend anyone with young kids to go.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Robert C

Thank you for your kind review following your visit to the Park on 25th September. We are thrilled to see that you had a great few days visiting the Park and were impressed with the Park's development over the last 5 years. We put a lot of effort and thought into the continuous development of the Park and we strive to always deliver a fantastic and memorable experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Paultons again soon.

Kind Regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paultons Park also viewed

 
Landford, New Forest National Park Wiltshire
 

Been to Paultons Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing