We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good takeaway”
Review of Natraj Romsey

Natraj Romsey
Ranked #23 of 78 Restaurants in Romsey
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Restaurant in Romsey, Hampshire//
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good takeaway”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Only had takeaway from here but all the food was good and service prompt. Reasonable prices, but it does all add up if you choose a few sides. Always seems busy in the restaurant when I collect, which is a good sign.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    78
    26
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great to eat in or for takeaways”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have had takeaways and also eaten at Natraj and both are of a high standard. There is an excellent choice and the prices are reasonable. If you phone through your order it is always ready on time. Equally the service in the restaurant is excellent and the staff are always happy to discuss the menu if you want to try something different.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crampmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Usually very good unless you get the grumpy waiter”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I put very good for this restaurant as I felt it would be unfair to judge it completely on our last visit, which was disappointing. If you like good tasty spices then this is it, usually. Have been several times with the family and my children always order that same dish as they say it is best at Natraj. Unfortunately my son noticed something different in his Chicken Bhuna and I must admit it tasted sort of 'mustly'. Together with a very inattentive and grumpy waiter who refused to respond to humour or serve anything with grace, it spoilt our night and we were left feeling disappointed. It has up until then always been very good and the best indian restaurant in Romsey if you like cooking yourself and know what spices should taste like. Unfortunately we wont be hurrying back for a while.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 291ClareBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Takeaway - amazing! ”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Natraj never fails to disappoint. We drive from further a field passed another Indian to come especially to this restaurant as it is so good. Always hot, always as per the description, always fresh and always free poppadoms.
Will always return whilst it is this good!

Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nouvion, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Food was great with lots of choice and good value for money, service was great, close to where we were staying. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sybil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natraj Romsey also viewed

 

Been to Natraj Romsey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing