We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away but worth the drive to it”
Review of Bramleys Tearooms - CLOSED

Bramleys Tearooms
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Summer Hours Tues-Sat 9am-5pm Sun 9am-4pmWinter Hours Tues-Sun 10.30am-5pmAll homemade food made on the premises. A family business in the heart of the countryside on Hill Farm ParkDesserts and cakes, our speciality can all be made to order. Just give Ellie a call or pop in and see us
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Visited in February 2013 for afternoon tea and cake after a visit to nearby Romsey. Well worth the ten minute drive out of Romsey. The tea room is situated in a country setting with views, very clean and tidy, most importantly we had a pleasant friendly welcome from the two staff serving, good tea and even better choice of home made cakes including a choice for those of you Gluten Free. We will return when in the area next to try something for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrTiggs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

I have been to Bramleys twice, once for a Sunday Roast and another for afternoon tea. The service is excellent and the staff are very knowledgable of all menu items. The food is great, and you can definently tell the food is home made with extra care and effort. I am glad to see the business growing and doing well. I look forward to getting back to Bramleys and will try to get there whenever in England.
Definently try the Sunday Roast or Bakewell Tart.

Jason F.
Michigan

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ferguson444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have been regular customers of Bramleys for a long time, because deserts and cakes are delicious, and quiches and soups tasty. Service very friendly. Lovely home made food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie P, Owner at Bramleys Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thanks for a lovely review, we are so passionate about our food and its lovely to hear people are enjoying it :)
Ellie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We have got to know the owners at Bramley's Tea Rooms very well over the last three years.
Every time we go there the home made cakes are superb along with the lunches. We have always been impressed with the quality of food and service we receive so much so that last year they hosted our wedding reception. They catered for thirty plus of us and made a very exceptional wedding cake. We would recommend Bramley's to anyone be it for afternoon tea, breakfast, lunch and even a perfect Sunday roast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie P, Manager at Bramleys Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

We loved catering for your wedding its so lovely to have such positive comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

lovely little location - the outside area is perfect for lazy sunny afternoons & has a lovely feel about it. Afternoon tea is highly recommended & scrummy, friendly staff.
Also great for families & children - though you can watch over the kids playing in the play area, it doesnt intrude on your time in the tearooms, none of that screaming kids running riot palava! Lovely and peaceful

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lilly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bramleys Tearooms also viewed

 
Sherfield English, Romsey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing