We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of The Sun Inn Romsey

The Sun Inn Romsey
Ranked #20 of 77 Restaurants in Romsey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ricky's at the Sun , provides a great place to eat and drink. An American themed bar with quirky decoration and an extensive menu to suit everyone, as well as a friendly bar atmosphere as well
croydon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Have visited on a few occasions whilst visiting friends in Romsey and each time it has been really great foor and service. Really plentiful, always order to much really but we can't help it. I agree, doesn't look very appealing outside but would definately recommend this pub. Fab burgers!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    33
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

From the outside just looked like a pub I wouldn't go in but inside very nice atmospher food was great steak & chips lovely portion of onion rings & puddings best fudge cake with ice cream & lovely cheese cake what a surprise great atmospher thanks

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arronwolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We will defiantly go here again!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was the first time I have been to this restaurant since i was a child.
It's a lot better than i remember!
The food was simple but yet amazing and ever so different! As the food is presented in a very american way/
We had two waiters, one would ask if we wanted any drinks and take our order and few minuets later another waiter asked if we wanted drinks and that went on all through the evening. One of the waiters was very tall and a bit intimidating as i was sat quite low down.
Price wise it IS fairly expencive considering i could get a chocolate fudge cake else where for £2 whilst they charge nearly £5
Atmosphere is different, it's got loads of bits and bobs all over the places (loads of clocks, signs etc) but seemed very clean! The toilets were very nice to be honest, as it felt more homely with the colourful toilet seat.
Wasn't overly romantic for me, but it was really really nice there! We will defiantly be going there again!

There was a birthday party going on which made the place feel more lively.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Top-Dog-Emz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent place to meet up with friends”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Visited twice in two weeks with different friends. Both times was a great success with lovely food and good service. Offers excellent choices with an extended specials board and mains are two for one. Definitely go again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenFellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“VALANTINES NIGHT”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

excellent value for money 3 corse for 2 £25,
nice food ,
nice freindly staff,
well worth the money
shame thay didnt have a bit more mood in there for the night ,
but very good

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sun Inn Romsey also viewed

 
Romsey, Hampshire
 

Been to The Sun Inn Romsey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing