We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb night's sleep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lee Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lee Manor
Ranked #2 of 19 Romsey B&B and Inns
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb night's sleep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at Lee Manor for two nights on the wettest August Bank Holiday ever. It was warm and welcoming and Deb was very helpful in booking a lovely local pub for dinner. Our room was beautiful, with a big, comfortable bed and the room was large for such an old building. We aren't used to the silence, but we both slept brilliantly. Breakfast was delicious, with great quality ingredients and the Manor's own honey. We enjoyed meeting the other people who were staying and sat around the breakfast table chatting when we were supposed to be off visiting relatives in the area! Romsey and Winchester both have a lot to offer, but the New Forest is also on the doorstep. I would recommend Lee Manor wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: All three rooms have their own character, but they all offered space and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
75
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stopped at Lee Manor for a couple nights towards the end of July as an extra short break at the start of our main summer holiday. We were welcomed by Debs and shown to the lovely Manor Suite which looks at over the garden through the mullioned arch window. The room was very clean, comfortable and peaceful, and we could immediately start to wind down! There was also a sitting room downstairs and seats out in the garden There was a choice of breakfast which we selected in the evening for the next morning. The breakfast was beautifully presented and tasty. We enjoyed a warm summers day in Lymington, including a lovely boat trip around the harbour on Puffin Billi. On our final morning we had a wander around Romsey which is 5 mins up the road, and an interesting historic market town.
Thansk Debs for looking after us so well. We can highly recommend a stay !!

Room Tip: The Manor is a lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Friendly, extremely hospitable owners. Lovely atmosphere. Gorgeous house with decor and furnishings to match. Our only regret was that we could not stay a second night to enjoy the facilities to the full. We were in the Hogarth room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb n, Owner at Lee Manor, responded to this review, 1 July 2015
Hogarth is a lovely room, cool and I think quite romantic with its decor I'm so glad you liked it.
Thank you for taking the time to review us and I hope we see you again, maybe for longer next time.
Debs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston Brook
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Wonderful place to stay, the bed was so comfy it was better than home. Due to the hours I was working I didn't manage to have breakfast but the menu looked delicious. Will be returning with my husband for a break for sure. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb n, Owner at Lee Manor, responded to this review, 1 July 2015
Thank you for choosing Lee Manor and for taking the time to review us.
Debs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

A very enjoyable 2 night stay at Lee Manor. We booked all the rooms as a family get together for a 60th birthday celebration weekend.
We could not have wished for better accommodation, everything was excellent and Debs and Phil were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was very impressive, catering for everyones individual requests. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janmitchellpps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb n, Owner at Lee Manor, responded to this review, 1 July 2015
Thank you so much for reviewing us and it was lovely to meet you all.
We very much hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver canada
Level Contributor
252 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice quiet stay. Our room was was spacious and well appointed. Debs informed us of the history of the home within Broadlands estates which we found very interesting. Breakfast was good and well served.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb n, Owner at Lee Manor, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
I hope your UK visit was a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Thank you, Debs & Phil, for a wonderful 4 nights in your Rose Room during May 2014. The room was beautiful & well maintained, with lots of little extras (cookies, nuts, port). The breakfasts were excellent, especially the smoked salmon & poached or scrambled eggs. Would highly recommend this B&B.
Marion & Les

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb n, Owner at Lee Manor, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you Marion!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the 4 days went very quickly.
I hope the rest of your England trip was wonderful too.....
Glad you're home safe and sound.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romsey
2.2 mi away
The White Horse Hotel and Brasserie
2.5 mi away
Mortimer Arms Hotel
Mortimer Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Romsey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Potters Heron
The Potters Heron
#1 of 1 in Ampfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Manor

Property: Lee Manor
Address: Lee Manor Lee Lane | Romsey, Romsey SO51 9LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Romsey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Romsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lee Manor is an eighteenth century manor house where a warm welcome, large beautifully furnished bedrooms and a hearty breakfast come as standard. All produce is locally sourced and free range where possible. We offer beautiful, well equipped bedrooms, all en-suite and guests are welcome to use the large comfy lounge. Lee Manor is within easy access for cruise departures and Southampton airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lee Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee Manor Romsey, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing