We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cromwell Arms
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel(Nursling)(Great Value!)
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
224
86
31
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
86
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary bottlefullers beergastro pubfudgeorange juicetown centrefirst classhigh standardfriendly welcomepub with roomsplenty of hot waterbusy roadroom was spotlessfluffy towelsmain roadgood sizeplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The Cromwell Arms is the best hotel I have ever been too! The breakfast was 1st class, The staff was friendly and made sure my stay was enjoyable! The hotel is well kept! I would go back indeed! I give it 5 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tohamah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The venue was excellent, but what made this a highly enjoyable visit and stay was the people who manage and work there!, the standard and service levels exceeded our expectations.
The food and drinks were of a very high standard, and the rooms were well presented, could not have asked for more!, looking forward to further visits there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Booking easy. rooms comfortable & well serviced. breakfasts 1st class ( excellent kippers). staff very helpful. Only disadvantage is no control over the weather and not many taxis available. Why do I have to say more about this excellent venue to satisfy the demands of this web-site?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howat32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We went for the lazy Sunday package and we had the most fantastic time from the moment we arrived.
The food and accommodation were first class.
I really cannot say anything bad about this lovely Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary - wanting a smallish hotel with modern rooms and good food - and this ticked all the boxes. We checked in on the Friday afternoon to a warm welcome - the room was ready so we dumped our stuff and explored the town. Romsey is a nice market town with a few restaurants, shops, pubs and shops so was a pleasant place to wander around. We spent an hour in the bar area where the service was good before relaxing in our room. We decided to have dinner in the restaurant that night and we really did have a lovely meal. Very gastro pub/seasonal and very well executed - the service and food did not disappoint and the prices are reasonable. Breakfast is good with a choice of full English, vegetarian, eggs benedict, kippers, porridge etc as well as the help yourself area for fruit, cereals, pastries. We stayed 2 nights and throughout our stay the staff were very helpful, service was good and the rooms were very modern and comfortable. Even though the property is on a main road the rooms face the back so it is not noisy - I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews