We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ignored”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Nicola's Tea Shop - CLOSED

Nicola's Tea Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ignored”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We called in yesterday circa 13:00 pm; our first visit to Romsey. We sat down, were completely ignored for 10-15 minutes by all the staff, so got up and went elsewhere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mikey134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesMitchell89, Manager at Nicola's Tea Shop, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Mikey134,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor for Nicola's.

I'm sorry we did not spot you on this occasion. With the hustle and bustle of our lunch rush we must have missed your arrival. If you pop in again be sure to say 'hello' on arrival, we are a friendly team!

Kind regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    9
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheltenham
Level Contributor
198 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Superb breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just back from Sydney where I had some seriously good cooked breakfasts. Nice to know this lovely little place in Romsey can serve up a knockout breakfast. All about the good quick service, and beautiful ingredients. For this quality of food you really should expect to pay more, tremendous value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cotswolds47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Had a particularly good cooked breakfast at Nicola's after Romsey farmer's market. Top quality ingredients, nicely cooked and not greasy. Served absolutely piping hot.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jo_e_b01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Half term with my son”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We visited Romsey for a trip to the rapids with my son Luke. I am new to Romsey and my son wanted a fish finger sandwich. We came across a really quaint tea shop with a little patio outside, and an upstairs that looked like ones own lounge it was totally unexpected.
We were greeted by two happy people welcomed us and bid us to sit down. A really smiley waitress asked us if we wanted a drink of tea coffee for me,squash for Luke whilst we looked at the menu for lunch. I ate a freshly baked quiche and Luke ate fish fingers,tomato sauce and chips. The chef cooked our food to perfection. My son 12 years old loved his food and wants to be a chef. We had such a wonderful lunch that next time we are in Romsey we will definitely visit again. Good with children.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Snack Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The service was not that good. One portion of chips was forgotten so arrived late but the rest of the food was average.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sinderella12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicola's Tea Shop also viewed

 
Braishfield, Romsey
Sherfield English, Romsey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing