We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Romsey, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BIG-AL-HA...
harrow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were met by Tim & Helen when we arrived who showed us around the lovely cottage and the pool which was well used with the hot weather we had. The cottage was well set out and worked well for us (3 adults and 1 child). It was in a lovely location, very quiet and relaxing.
Tim & Helen were the perfect hosts and always willing to help if you needed anything, and we loved their dog Inca, a great character .Will be going back next year.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thanks for the lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout/quality/cleanliness of the property, and friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: It was winter, so we couldn't use the pool!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diana S
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage on a farm near Lockerly”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Modern cottage on a working farm near Lockerly. Very nicely equipped.
A car is necessary as this is out in the country side. Picked blackberries along the road.
Owners were very nice and helpful. From here we drove to Winchester, Salisbury, Stonehenge, and the New Forest. All within 1 hour.
Second bathroom outside that they allowed us to use as well.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very well equipped.
Liked least: No pubs within walking distance.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseKo
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very comfortable and beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My family stayed here as we took our 3 years old daughter to Peppa Pig World Christmas Winter Wonderland. The location is only 15 mins drive to Peppa Pig World and 25 mins away from Stonehenge and Salisbury.
The cottage is very warm, clean and comfortable. The cottage was tastefully done in a beautiful way. The kitchen and bathroom was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable too.
My daughter was sad to leave as she loved staying at the cottage.
Thank you to Helen, Tim and Bex for their hospitality.
Thank you for leaving a carton of milk in the fridge. I forgot to buy the milk and also for the bath mat which made it safe for my daughter to use the shower.
We would highly recommend this beautiful cottage.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acstewart
Katy, Texas
1 review
“Perfect for a Hampshire Holiday”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Little Owl's cottage for 2 weeks. Property was lovely. Airy and clean with very nice kitchen and bath. Bedrooms were comfortable with good storage space. Helen and Tim, the owners were very nice and supplied us with fresh eggs and vegetables from their garden. They also gave us lots of information about the area and were helpful with train timetables and directions. We used the cottage as a base for day trips as far away as Windsor Castle. We visited in June and were able to visit Mottisfont Abbey on several occasions to see the beautiful rose gardens. A must see if in the area. We loved Little Owl's cottage and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and standards of the cottage
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: SMEG fridge!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa G
Romsey, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first to stay here loved it very cosy”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

we stayed here first before moving to the larger cottage, lovely with everything you need for a weekend or longer holiday. again tim and helen great hosts and really want you to enjoy your stay

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: no internet/wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.