We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Owls
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Owls
Little Owls - beautifully quiet and peaceful Open plan kitchen with granite worktops and butlers sink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Little Owls
Little Owls - beautifully quiet and peaceful
Open plan kitchen with granite worktops and butlers sink
Lounge/dining area - light and airy
Curlews Farm Holiday Cottages - Little Owls Cottage - Lockerley, Romsey - Test Valley
Curlews Farm Holiday Cottages - Little Owls Cottage - Lockerley, Romsey - Test Valley
Bedroom 1 set up as king-size room
Bedroom 2 set up as twin bed room
Shower room
Heated outdoor pool - available for use in the summer months
View less than 5 minutes walk from cottage -plenty of footpaths from the cottage
Early morning view less than 5 minutes walk from cottage
The bluebells are out!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Romsey, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmananav...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great find”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked little owls cottage as it was so close to peppa pig world, but it was such a great find and close to a lot of child friendly activities. We'd love
To come back again and were made to feel so welcomed by the owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T
1 review
“A fantastic place, calm and relaxing”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay in little owl. The cottage was very cosy and quiet.
All as it was described.
The boys loved the pool and the huge meadow. We liked the eggs and the lovely dog and cat from the owners. Helen and Tim were beautiful, very nice and courteous. It's a great place for relaxing. Thank you for this wonderful holiday !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
2 reviews
“Little Owls, Big Personality.”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is brilliant for Paultons Park/Peppa Pig World. Lovely cottage with fantastic hosts who make you feel welcome from start to finish, we loved every minute of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall B
1 review
“Wonderful family friendly cottage”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this famiily friendly property in a charming location. While we primarily booked Little Owls due to the proximity of Paultons Park and Peppa Pig World there were so many other activities in the locality which our 3 little ones enjoyed. The outdoor swimming pool and trampoline were big hits in particular. The cottage itself was modern and comfortable and Helen and Tim were very approachable and friendly (Inca the dog too!). Overall it ticked all the boxes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnarlyMar...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful "home from home" stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would highly recommend these cottages and will definitely try and go back again! We stayed here for 2 nights in Little Owl Cottage with my best friend and her 2 young boys. They loved the Trampoline and outdoor pool and it was super close to Peppa Pig World which is why we'd gone in the first place. Everything was to hand in the house including fresh eggs from the chickens and we were really looked after by Tim and Helen (plus Inka their gorgeous friendly dog and Mars the cat). Stunning surroundings and setting for a break away from London!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llynsif
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautifully clean cottage and great location, very peaceful too. Very comfortable beds. Helen is a lovely lady and made us feel very welcome, on arrival some essential foostuff provided like milk, eggs etc. Thanks Helen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jyotiacha...
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVED IT!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked this cottage as it was close to Peppa Pig world - 15 mins away! But curlews farm is also a lovely location for children - with chickens to feed, Inca the dog who is super friendly and a trampoline!!! There is a stunning local walk too and the beautiful New Forest is nearby too! Helen and Tim are very lovely and friendly. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing