We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Three Cups Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Grosvenor(Stockbridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peat Spade Inn(Stockbridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart(Andover)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
60
37
30
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
37
30
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow beamsthe pubwatch your headsmall roomsteakcharming buildingfifteen minuteslittle thingshigh streetexcellent foodduckstayed for four nightsbiscuitspoached eggslovely settinglovely mealfresh milk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Don't try to have a meal on a Sunday afternoon, we wanted to order food just after 2:30 pm but we were told the kitchen had closed !!, not much point in having a lovely beer garden when the kitchen is closed. I can understand during weekdays but not on a hot sunny Sunday and the waiter was most rude. We have been visiting this pub for some time to have drinks and have eaten here before but will not be rushing back !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Beachbumsespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I have to say I expected so much more. Poor service and food. Menu looked nice but execution was poor and staff seemed glum giving the experience a feeling of not wanting to try again in the near future as made a special trip

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Smashistrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

had an amazing meal here. really nice atmosphere, friendly staff and lovely setting. the food was delicious and the wine was great, would definitely visit again. Stockbridge is a very pretty village so nice to walk around if waiting for a table.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I cannot fault the restuarant. The food was fantastic although a little overpriced for a Pub meal. The room was clean and comfortable however, sleeping was an issue as they have a late licence and the noise from the bar was very loud and continued until gone 1.30 am. As this was a week night and we stayed due to an early business meeting in the local area, we were not impressed.
When we politely mentioned this upon check-out, the owners response was nonchalant and no effort was made to rectify our obvious disappointment. Will will not be returning to this place which should be full of charm, but sadly lacks.

Room Tip: Don"t stay above the bar!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed for four nights 15th - 19 April. We booked a twin room, which we found quite good. My husband enjoys a cooked breakfast, while I like to have continental. The Three Cups Inn's version of a continental breakfast consisted of half a dozen cakes (muffins) and a choice of two or three corner yoghurts! No fresh rolls or bowls of fruit/yoghurts or cheese etc. There were two large jars, one with dried apricots, and one with dried prunes. On our last morning, my husband ordered poached egg, with bacon and black pudding. The breakfast had to be sent back because the black pudding was so hard it was inedible and the bacon so thin and overcooked that it resembled a crisp. The Inn is a lovely place to stay. But I think that all meals should always be of a standard that justify the tariff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews