We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such a lovely experience !!”
Review of The White Hart Inn

The White Hart Inn
Ranked #14 of 24 Restaurants in Stockbridge
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Set in a traditional 16th-century coaching inn, White Hart in Hampshire serves up an eclectic array of gastro pub cuisine. Using locally sourced produce, including fresh fish from nearby River Test, the menu is filled with creative and inventive dishes. The spacious beer garden gives ample opportunity to enjoy the picturesque Hampshire countryside, whilst the White Hart also offers Cask Marque approved ales and Master Cellarman status.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

very nice place set in beautiful tranquil settings so much friendlieness here and the staff yreat you very well the food is top notch and highly reccomended.the rooms and small but concise very comfortable and well laid out in a splendid way....first class place you wont find better.be back v soon thank you

Thank mick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear mick h, Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed recent stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the White Hart again, Kind Regards Paul & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed with out roast dinners tonight. Luke warm in places,one thin slice of pork loin that was mainly fat, chewy potatoes and around 6 green beans oh and the Yorkshirepudding tasted like thin cardboard. Even the staff member in the corner sent her potatoes back!

Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Christine G, Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your Fathers Day Roast Dinner, I have spoken with the members of the team who were on that night and they wish you had said something at the time and we would have changed any of the items you were unhappy with, Kind Regards Paul & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We often stay in the area at a local hotel and have visited three times. Each time the service has been excellent, comfy seating, and lovely relaxing decor. The mains and starters are always delicious, the menu is exciting and changed each time we have been. The only thing that has been just slightly disappointing each time has been the dessert, although nice not as good as the rest of the meal...strange. That said it is a superb pub and would recommend to anyone and we will definitely be eating there when we visit again

Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Jo B, Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us, I have spoken with the chef regarding your comments on the food and he will take your comments on board regarding the desserts, we do you that you will use the White Hart again when you are next in the area, Kind Regards Paul & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Monday evening meal - very good and well priced. Nice tidy pub inside and out and plenty of parking.

1  Thank polven2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear polven2n, Thank you for your recent review on tripadvisor, We are delighted that you had a good evening meal with us on Monday night, we look forward to welcoming you back, kind Regards Paul & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Had a nice lunch with family and a friend during the week. The service was very good, the food was for the most part very good. My fish and chips was very good but I understand the smoked haddock carbonara one of our party had wasn't fantastic!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at The White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Nicholas K, Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor, I have passed on your comments regarding your fantastic carbonara that one of your party had and I am happy that received very good service, we hope that you will return again soon to The White Hart, kind Regards Paul & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Hart Inn also viewed

Stockbridge, Hampshire
Houghton, Stockbridge
 
Stockbridge, Hampshire
Stockbridge, Hampshire
 
Chilbolton, Stockbridge
Stockbridge, Hampshire
 

Been to The White Hart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing