We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely 2 night stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Haven

View of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the garden
View from the garden across the 3 acre larger garden 6 person high spec hot tub Jacuzzi with mood lighting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
View of the garden
View from the garden across the 3 acre larger garden
6 person high spec hot tub Jacuzzi with mood lighting
Open plan lounge with 65 3D TV Bluray player Xbox 360 IMac leather sofas and woodburner
Fitted Kitchen with LED mood lightning
Modern Woodburner
Open plan kitchen and dining area with French doors onto decking
hot tub with mood lighting
Dining table lounge with mood lighting decking bbq and alfresco dining outside with hot tub
Fully equipped modern ensuite luxury bathrooms with roof lights bath and showers
Shower and bath all tiled
Super king or twin beds in each room with fitted wardrobes and smart TV WiFi connected
View from open plan kitchen
Enterance drive and parking right by back door with decking platform across garden
View from the kitchen window across the gravel parking to pond bridge garden
View to open plan kitchen from lounge sofa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stuckton, Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GemGem91
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely 2 night stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights in February.
The lodge had everything we needed and was a great size. It had everything we needed and we really enjoyed having the log burner going.
There is a pub which is literally a 3 minute walk(unfortunately was closed for annual holiday during our stay) and also several others a short drive away. Forest haven is also in a great location for some lovely walks in the new forest.
We had a lovely long weekend staying here and getting away from the hustle and bustle of things!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W
1 review
“Stunning little getaway!”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Absolutely perfect little getaway! Such a beautiful lodge, very spacious, very comfortable and cozy, you really get a 5 star feel with the huge tv and mod cons in the lounge area and smart TVs in each bedroom. The hot tub got lots of use and was perfect in the winter weather! Thank you to Ian for all of your help and for a wonderful stay! We will for sure be back soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want 5 star accommodation look no further”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow what a gem Forest Haven is, on arrival the accommodation was spotlessly clean. The kitchen is very well equipped with large microwave and hot plate so no oven wasn't a problem. Plenty of crockery and utensils.

The bedrooms are excellent, very comfortable beds and bedding, the ensuite bathrooms are amazing and very spacious. Plenty of hot water and a powerful shower. It's also nice to have TVs in both bedrooms.

The longe is very luxurious with 3 huge sofas to relax in, the owner has added a lot of luxury entertainment items which really do give you the 5 star feel in fact this was better than some 5 star hotels I've stayed in.

The garden is perfect, with a huge trampoline and large decking area that house a very nice hot tub, which got plenty of use. Garden is perfect for alfresco dinning with nice patio set and top of the range bbq. There are two small sheds outside which house washing machine and tumble dryer again they are top spec items.

I really can't express how lovely this place is but I would highly recommend not only Forest Haven but all of the owners properties as we have stayed at 3 different ones now and they are all worthy of 5 stars. Thank you Ian for providing affordable 5 star accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Few days of peace and quiet”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation with just a couple of points that needed feeding back to the owner which stopped it being a 5 rating. Hopefully these will be sorted before we stay again. The cabin is well equipped with comfy bed - all facilities are high quality. The location if is in a hamlet with a handful of houses. The only sound for the patio were birds singing and horse riders trotting by the front of the house. Ideal location for exploring the wonder New Forest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stevesmit...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time at Forest Haven. The accommodation is like a 5* hotel. We were part of a large group staying in the wider accommodation so we could all eat together but have our own space for chilling and sleeping. It's the ideal quiet peaceful new forest hideaway. Would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing