We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Casa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yateley
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Lovely stay at The cassa. The staff were impeccable, nothing was too much trouble and they were always very friendly.
The rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable with lots of space. The food was very enjoyable with a wide range to chose from.
The whole package of the hotel was outstanding and I would definitely recommend to any person looking for a hotel in or around the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reb163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Having recently stayed here with my husband and two young children I can honestly say what a great place. Bedroom was lovely and spacious and we were provided with a travel cot.
The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble.
The food was lovely .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Charming venue with very friendly welcoming staff.
The restaurant was very cosy with excellent service and good food. Breakfast offered good choice and again service very good.
The bedrooms were roomy with large ensuite and tea making facilities. Very clean.
The hotel is easy to access with good parking.The grounds are small but well maintained and had the weather been warmer there was a lovely patio area to enjoy drinks.
Overall we had an excellent weekend enhanced by the very helpful staff who happily tolerated our somewhat noisy children.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear LJH47,

Thank you so much for your kind words, my team are thrilled with your feedback. It was such a pleasure looking after your family and we would welcome you back anytime. The little ones were adorable and no trouble at all.

I hope we see you again in the near future, and please feel welcome to review your restaurant experience on the Wheelers Yateley page,

Sincerely,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our usual Christmas get together with some very dear friends. An evening to catch up , have dinner, some entertainment, more chat, then breakfast before heading off our separate ways to spend the Holidays with our loved ones.
The staff were very helpful as we needed special diets and what a treat that turned out to be.
Bar staff also quite helpful when I ordered a sandwich - again special diet- (Gluten free), I was really pleased and it was quite enjoyable. Breakfast again staff were attentive and helpful.
Well done to the staff, both my husband and myself had a wonderful time and so did our friends. Thank you

Room Tip: The higher floors had more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JunCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear JunCol,

I am so pleased to read that you and your friends had a lovely break with us. Our staff try very hard to warm and friendly whilst ensuring a professional service so i am glad you enjoyed there service. I hope you will join us again next Christmas time (or before) and we would love to see you again,

Sincerely,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I go down to Hampshire on business every few months and have started to use this hotel in preference to some of the other ones in the area. It's not the most luxurious or bang up to date but it's not an issue. My colleagues say some of the rooms in the basement are not brilliant but the ones I have had have always been clean, good quality bedding towels and not noticeably in need of repair.
It has a lovely restaurant and evening meals are not cheap but good value for what they are particularly the set menu. Breakfast is equally good.
There is ample parking but overflow car park is round the back which is a bit further than you'd like if it's raining hard.
All in all it's a good hotel for business if you want to avoid the usual big chain monotony.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Mr_H_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Mr_H_zz,

Thank you for your kind review, i am pleased that we are your preferred choice when staying in Hampshire. We are currently making lots of changes which you may have noticed as we look to make ourselves a bit more cosy, but we are keen to avoid following the steps of the big chains and as a privately owned hotel we are pleased that we can be a bit more personal.

Look forward to seeing you again,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I booked this hotel for pleasure, which is unusual as it's normally business that takes me to hotels.

The purpose, Christmas with family locally. This time I also took my dog with me as the hotel listed itself as pet friendly.

The staff were pleasant and welcoming which was a good start, from there it was average. The hotel is fairly new, made to look older with artex on the wall to resemble an old wattle and daub building.

The room was a reasonable size with a double bed (English hotels never catch on to the American King or Queen Standard) complete with small flat screen TV and desk of sorts. Only a hard chair accompanied the decor which leaves you perched on the bed, I so hate that!

As ever, the bathroom lets the place down, While large the toilet is jammed against the wall with a broken toilet seat. Mold around the bath and a disgusting black "something" on the outer corner of the shower screen. The basin pedestal wasn't correctly seated leaving you with the impression that it was about to collapse. No shelving to speak of and what there was dated from the 70's.

Free WiFi (not very good) tea and coffee making facilities also provided.

At £65 per night the rates were not unreasonable, the £15 charge for the dog was a joke.

It's OK, but don't get your hopes up too high.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CISSPUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear CISSPUK,

Thank you for your comments, whilst it would have been great to discuss your thoughts directly i appreciate you taking the time although your review lacks accuracy and the score does not seem reflective of the stay, with most comments you raise being what the hotel describes itself as, being that one of a three star.

I am very pleased you found our staff pleasant, our building originally dates back to the 17th Century so i am surprised that you reference it as a new building. Within our bar, the open fireplace (again built in the 17th Century) is a great feature that shows the age and charm of the building. Whilst all our rooms are different in shape and size the majority have a similar make up featuring two tall backed chairs ( not hard chairs) and our superior rooms offer a separate sitting area and coffee table. We are currently moving into the last phase of our bathroom refurbishment which will have addressed all the bathrooms in the hotel, although i am glad despite the age of the older bathrooms there was ample pressure and hot water.

Regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here after a recommendation from a friend that it would be a great venue to base ourselves for a wedding at nearby Aviator Hotel. We are glad we did. We paid £105 for one of the superior executive rooms which was fantastic value. The room was excellent, nice and warm and I loved the shower. We shopped around and the casa offered better value than so the so called 'budget' chains which were looking to charge us a lot more. When we called to book directly they described our room to us so we knew what we would get. The journey was smooth with lots of parking and good access, check in was quick and really pleasant - not stuffy at all. I really liked that the staff were not all forced into tight collars, jackets and ties and it made for a refreshing welcome. We found all the staff relaxed and approachable. We had dinner in the hotel the first night which was first class, no surprise the AA have given them a rosette. We were late for dinner so enjoyed the bar afterwards and the service was excellent, the barman was brilliant as were his cocktails. Breakfast was great each day with lovely warm plates from a new plate warmer (would like to be able to order some different items from the kitchen, not just fried eggs) and check out again was friendly and swift. The wedding at the Aviator was great, reception even took care of our taxi there and back. They had there own wedding on which the people we spoke to seemed to love, and the hotel and restaurant seemed very popular. We will be back.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the small upgrade fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefWeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yateley
0.6 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
588 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
3.1 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fleet
704 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casa Hotel

Address: Handford Lane | Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Yateley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yateley
Price Range: £87 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Casa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within its own large tranquil and rural grounds, The Casa Hotel is known for its excellent cuisine, accommodation and calm, traditional atmosphere. Home to Marco Pierre White's Wheeler's of St. James restaurant and boasting a purpose event and meeting space that can cater for up to 150 guests The Casa is the ideal choice for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dei Cesari Yateley
The Casa Hotel Yateley, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing