We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“And relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Casa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yateley
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“And relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My other half and I treated ourselves to a post Xmas/New Year break and found the Casa Hotel very relaxing. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the facilities were lovely.

Our room was a little warm, but that was sorted by kicking the duvet off (a little strange in January).

The only other less positive comment is it could do with a spa!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear sbarkley,

Thank you for you positive feedback, i am pleased you had a lovely break with us.
Sorry your room was a tad warm, we are currently in the process of upgrading all our heating to be more manageable 'in room'.

We would love a spa as much as you i think, and it something that has been considered as a future option, but in the interim we are focusing on improving our current bedrooms to a four star standard before we look at the next 'evolution' of the hotel.

Hopefully you will join us again when the rooms are finished....
Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    145
    128
    79
    81
See reviews for
120
210
15
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a great time in hotel and restaurant,the food was amazing ,thanks for a great time,the rooms in hotel r abit basic but the price we paid for breakfast,room and evening meal ,nothing to complain about

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TINA278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi TINA278,

Thanks for your kind feedback. We are really pleased you had such a fab time with us.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future....

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the hotel and eating at the Marco Pierre White Restuarant - both of which were amazing. Something that blew us away even more though was the staff - the bar manager, restaurant manager and our waiter Steve made our night by treating us so well. You really must check out this place, whether it is to stay in the very comfy rooms or just to have lunch or dinner in the exceptional restaurant.
Best of luck to Steve with the new member of his family arriving in the next couple of days!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickwyschna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear nickwyschna,

Thank you for your kind comments. Our restaurant is an area of operation we are proud off, having recently been awarded its first rosette alongside being voted Hampshires most booked restaurant. Steve's new addition is very healthy, with 10 fingers and 10 toes!! He has taken to parenthood like a duck to water.

Look forward to seeing you soon, feel welcome to leave a restaurant review on our dedicated Wheelers Yateley page......
Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here over Christmas with husband and three children.
first night was a Saturday and arrived with 3 exhausted children only to find a party going on downstairs , it sounded like we were in a nightclub, the children eventually managed to get to sleep but i couldn't sleep with such loud music, which eventually stopped at half past midnight.
The people in the room next to us then decided to carry on the partying in their room, and so had to listen to people shouting and slamming heavy doors in the corridor every two minutes until 3.30am, with people banging on my door looking for the party, woke the baby every time the door slammed, i eventually got to sleep at 4am! A call to the front desk did nothing at all and when I complained next morning to the front desk they said they would tell the manager but I never did hear from anyone, would have been nice to have been warned about this on booking.
We had two rooms which were basic and were in need of renovation as does the whole hotel , bathrooms were grubby, the bath did not drain and the shower horrible, toilet handle fell off.
The breakfast was substantial and the wait staff nice, we had dinner one night in the restaurant which was very good but expensive .All in all could be a great hotel if money spent on it, would stay again if no where else to stay.

Room Tip: Do not stay near party central
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear deborah e,

Thank you for your feedback, i am sorry that you were so heavily disturbed on your first night, although i am pleased that the rest of your long stay with us was undisturbed.

We are currently refurbishing the last of our bathrooms to ensure they exceed our guest expectations and following on will then continue to refurb the main bedrooms with some brighter colours. We have already begun the long process or removing the artex walls which can create an image of 'dated' decor which whilst this does not impact on the guest experience directly it is a negative we are fully aware off.

I am glad you enjoyed breakfast, and your dinner experience and my team were pleased that your found the staff nice and professional.

Hope we can welcome you back in the future, if we have an event on we will ensure you a quiet room at the back of the hotel,

Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

As planned we had our family gathering and meal for 23 in the Casa restaurant on New Years Day
Everything was just perfect until just before we were all to leave my 89 old Father collapsed and paramedics were called to assist
He was taken to Frimley Park hospital where he is now being looked after
I would like to thank all the staff on duty last night not only was the food and service top notch…. as usual…..but the help support and concern shown for my father by all the staff was just brilliant and they should all be congratulated for their efforts
I really can’t thank them enough and would recommend the Casa to anyone

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveHboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear SteveHboth,

Our warmest thanks for putting your feedback online, with so many things on your mind we were touched that you took the time to put pass on your comments. I know the team have been in touch, and i hope we will see you all again soon.

Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Lovely stay at The cassa. The staff were impeccable, nothing was too much trouble and they were always very friendly.
The rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable with lots of space. The food was very enjoyable with a wide range to chose from.
The whole package of the hotel was outstanding and I would definitely recommend to any person looking for a hotel in or around the area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reb163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Having recently stayed here with my husband and two young children I can honestly say what a great place. Bedroom was lovely and spacious and we were provided with a travel cot.
The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble.
The food was lovely .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yateley
0.7 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casa Hotel

Property: The Casa Hotel
Address: Handford Lane | Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Yateley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yateley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Casa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within its own large tranquil and rural grounds, The Casa Hotel is known for its excellent cuisine, accommodation and calm, traditional atmosphere. Home to Marco Pierre White's Wheeler's of St. James restaurant and boasting a purpose event and meeting space that can cater for up to 150 guests The Casa is the ideal choice for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dei Cesari Yateley
The Casa Hotel Yateley, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing