We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of The Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Casa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yateley
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had been looking forward to an overnight stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was reasonable standard. Felt hotel looks very tired and in need of some internal decoration. Don't think would stay there again !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel12092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Lovetotravel

Thank you so much for your review.
Some of our rooms could indeed be descried as tired which is why we have a comprehensive refurbishment plan rolling out in the next few months.
We do hope you will come and see us again to see what you think.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    146
    129
    81
    82
See reviews for
121
211
15
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I thought this hotel was a very enjoyable place to stay. Why do people worry about the taps being old, mastic round bath a bit black, bed hard. Come on your only staying a couple of nights, you haven't got to live there. Four of us stayed ascot week for 2 nights and thought it was fantastic, it's not the ritz but we never paid ritz money!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Lee

Thank you so much for your honest and frank review.
We are so pleased you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Casa Hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was very good and the room was comfortable all in all a very pleasant experience, so good I'm going again next week and taking 7 of my coleagues with me!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Ken W

Thank you so much for your review.
We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back.

regards

The Casa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed there last night for a romantic evening away.
This is a lovely independent hotel with lot of character. The room was nice although the bathroom taps were old and stiff. Everything was lovely and clean.
The staff are all friendly and helpful, including our chubby bald flirty waiter - a great guy. The evening meal we had was superb.
Now the other bits. The service during our meal was too fast. We like to enjoy each course and we seemed really rushed. Maybe it was because we started our meal at 8.30pm and they wanted to go home. The price of the food was excellent but they make their money on the drink. A house wine would be great - the cheapest bottle of wine seemed to cost the same as my 3 course meal. And £4.20 for a pint of Becks Vier!
With the great evening meal we were really looking to a lovely breakfast. Cold plates in the plate heater were a start, no choice of eggs (they only had scrambled). Cold sausages, mushrooms, tomatoes. Awful.
My wife loved it here but personally I would only visit for an evening meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Trevor

Many thanks for your review.
We appreciate your comments and have indeed added them to our staff training board so everyone can see your feedback.
The hotel is about to commence a substantial re-development not just to its fixtures and fittings but also throughout its staffing structure. We believe this will ensure the our guests have a consistently fantastic time with us ... Do therefore come again !

The Casa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed there last night, from Ascot races. All good. Not a modern place, but good enough. Considering the price. I read the reviews and dreading it. However, it's was a great place. I think all the bathrooms have been refurbished. I would happily stay there again. The restaurant is a must. I understand the previous chef has left, and the new one very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramrap10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Marzi P

Thank you for your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again.

The Casa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here three or four times now and it improves each visit.

The staff are all always very friendly. Four of us ate in the restaurant which had a good menu with plenty to choose from. None of us could fault our food or the waitresses and the price was fair too.

To top it all off we are allowed to bring our little dog to the hotel and he is always very welcomed. The lady on reception even brought him in a little dog biscuit as a morning treat. You don't find that sort of personal service at many hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Andy C

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again.

The Casa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingskettle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. Got here at about 12 to be told check in isn't until 3PM. Great, I thought, I can try the Marco Pierre White restaurant!!

Food was nice enough, if overpriced - you could get the same/better elsewhere for cheaper I'm sure. Service was OK to start although I was left for half an hour or so without being asked if I wanted dessert/the bill - ended up having to find the staff myself.

Room is functional but I suspect all the rooms need a bit of an overhaul and tlc. Decor is painted rough plaster. Bathroom needs some serious work - shower fell off the wall when I was using it - not the head, the whole thing. Bathroom sealant has been badly applied - looks like several layers, and still black scum shows through.

Room service (burger & chips) was OK - again expensive for what you get - and NO CONDIMENTS - no salt/pepper/ketchup etc etc - why do hotels not provide this??

So Ok for a night's stay - restaurant promises much but doesn't really deliver at the price.

Next time I'm in the area, I won't be staying here,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quarky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Quarky68

Thank you so much for your review.
I can only assume that your stay was some time ago as we have had a refurbishment of over 90% of our bathroom facilities in the last 2 months. The new product is being very well received with our new and repeat clientele. I can only apologise for other areas where you felt the standard fell short of your expectations.
I would ask that you do try us again if in the area as new management and redevelopment will certainly play a key part in our immediate future.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yateley hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yateley
0.6 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
3.1 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
4.8 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casa Hotel

Property: The Casa Hotel
Address: Handford Lane | Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Yateley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yateley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Casa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within its own large tranquil and rural grounds, The Casa Hotel is known for its excellent cuisine, accommodation and calm, traditional atmosphere. Home to Marco Pierre White's Wheeler's of St. James restaurant and boasting a purpose event and meeting space that can cater for up to 150 guests The Casa is the ideal choice for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dei Cesari Yateley
The Casa Hotel Yateley, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing