We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prize winner aswell” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Casa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yateley
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Prize winner aswell”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I won a two night stay which included breakfast, afternoon tea and a dinner at marco Pierre white's restaurant (which I did a seperate review for).
We were given room 42 for our two night stay. Upon opening the door we were met by a small entrance hall which lead into a living room, complete with two leather sofas & a tv mounted on the wall. The next room had a 4 poster bed (which was high off the ground), a table with two chairs and a big flat screen wall mounted tv. A little treat was the wii complete with several games.
The bathroom was large with a corner shower & an impressive whirlpool bath.

The breakfast was a buffet affair. The usual cereal, croissants/pastries and the option of a fry up. The pastries tasted good and the fry up was nice. Only downside was the scrambled egg which was very soggy.

All in all we had a really nice stay here. It was a good location for our visit to Windsor.

Couple of disappointing things for me were;

The fan in our room didn't work along with two plug sockets plus one of the window levers was broken. The drinks at the bar were expensive and we'd had better for less cost elsewhere.

Room Tip: Room 42 which doubles as a bridal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben7884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ben

Many thanks for your review.
We are thrilled you had an enjoyable time with us and do hope we see you again soon.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    145
    128
    79
    81
See reviews for
120
210
15
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for two nights as part of a wedding party. We paid for early check in (11.30) we arrived at 11.15 to be met by a very frosty receptionist,no welcoming hello. we stated we would like to check in and were told that we were far to early for check in as rooms are not available until 3.we explained we had paid for early check in and were only a little early. Her attitude was not what one expects from a 3 star Hotel. The room was average. The bar staff were friendly and faultless. Breakfast-poor selection and cold. Thankfully the wedding more than made up for the Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archie0778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Archie

Many thanks for your review.
We are naturally disappointed that we let you down in a few areas.
As you may be aware we are under a full new management structure and a lot of changes will be implemented over the coming months to increase our quality to new heights.

Do come and see us again to find out what has changed.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Worst place ever.. Got a snotty look from a "receptionist" behind a desk.. Takes credit for a bar... Didn't ask or say why.. Had to shout what room we was in... Well executive... Pha... I travel and stayed in a fair few, from Hilton, crown plaza, to premier inn.. Premier inn is amaze! Complained, to be waiting by the "manager" as he served drinks for 30mins... He comes and ask what's the problem.. Well executive?? Can't swing a cat or breathe... He says.. Go an book somewhere else!! What?? Manager of 15 years I know this game! Disgusting is the word! No signal for you phone.. Found wifi.. A little black box.. Air con.. Well you can blow harder yourself.. A fan.. Windows open 2 fingers wide... Bathroom.. Wow! 1 towel each.. Soap to wash.. Not filled.. Cob webs.. And this room is "upgraded" marko Pierre white.. With his name on it?? Let's say if rather go back to the premier inn in St. Albans.. Least you get gluten free and lactose food! O yes receptionist did not tell breakfast times either... Joke

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lois2914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Lois

Thank you for your review.
Please can you ask your mummy or daddy to get in touch so we can address the issues and they can help me understand what you are trying to write in your review which I am struggling to comprehend.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yateley hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Looking for a hotel last minute we luckily stubbled across the Casa. We were greeted by
helpful and attentive staff. The room was spacious and comfortable with everything that we needed. Dinner was excellent I would happily recommend to other travellers and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurtie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Gurtie

Thank you so much for your review.
We are thrilled you had a great time and hope we may see you again soon !

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I won an evening meal and two nights plus afternoon tea here and it was brilliant. The meal was excellent, such flavours, so good and everything was very nice, staff especially.
The view from the room was a roof, but hey, it was free! Comfortable beds and beautiful bathroom with an actual bath, which is unusual in hotels these days.
A great few days. thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Thelma

Thank you so much for your review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your prize and had a great time with us and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had been looking forward to an overnight stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was reasonable standard. Felt hotel looks very tired and in need of some internal decoration. Don't think would stay there again !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel12092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Lovetotravel

Thank you so much for your review.
Some of our rooms could indeed be descried as tired which is why we have a comprehensive refurbishment plan rolling out in the next few months.
We do hope you will come and see us again to see what you think.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I thought this hotel was a very enjoyable place to stay. Why do people worry about the taps being old, mastic round bath a bit black, bed hard. Come on your only staying a couple of nights, you haven't got to live there. Four of us stayed ascot week for 2 nights and thought it was fantastic, it's not the ritz but we never paid ritz money!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Lee

Thank you so much for your honest and frank review.
We are so pleased you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yateley
0.7 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casa Hotel

Property: The Casa Hotel
Address: Handford Lane | Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Yateley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yateley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Casa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within its own large tranquil and rural grounds, The Casa Hotel is known for its excellent cuisine, accommodation and calm, traditional atmosphere. Home to Marco Pierre White's Wheeler's of St. James restaurant and boasting a purpose event and meeting space that can cater for up to 150 guests The Casa is the ideal choice for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dei Cesari Yateley
The Casa Hotel Yateley, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing