We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 meals for £10 - fantastic value!”
Review of The Ely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ely
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yateley
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“2 meals for £10 - fantastic value!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Arranged to meet a friend for lunch and we both decided to have eat off the 2 meals for £9.95 menu. Exceptional value, no smaller portions here! I had the 3 bean veg burrito and my friend had ham, egg and chips. Both meals cooked perfectly and we enjoyed them in the garden. Great idea of baskets with cutlery and condiments for outside diners, no messy sachets!

Service was prompt and polite, look forward to eating here again soon. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank IJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OEIGK, Guest Relations Manager at The Ely, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
I am really please you have enjoyed our service and great value for money. See you again soon. Regards, Luke Jones, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    201
    80
    28
    20
See reviews for
148
175
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our wedding day at The Ely Hotel could not have been better. From the planning to leaving the day after was all so easy. We had a BBQ in the evening and the food was wonderful. Luke,Andy and the rest of the team were a pleasure to deal with and the whole staff went out of their way to make sure our day went perfectly, A very picturesque setting with fantastic food and delightful staff, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The food and service is excellent at The Ely and well worth a visit whatever the occasion. We visited today for Fathers Day and the staff were very friendly and the food excellent.
Very popular with families. Can be hired for weddings, christenings, parties etc

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My wife and I stayed for a 2 night weekend to attend a nearby concert. We had the most wonderful time, the room was clean and airey and very quiet at the back of the hotel. There is free ample car parking close to hotel. The food in the restaurant is first class with a very wide selection of delicious food. There is an excellently stocked bar full of beer wines and spirits and they also offer real ale for the real beer lover. The staff are very attentive ,friendly and efficient and make your stay seem that little bit more special. We would thoroughly recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone without hesitation. Many many thanks to all the management and staff off The Ely hotel we wouldn't hesitate to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top rear of hotel for extra peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinaglen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed for one night whilst visiting friends. Pleasantly surprised that the accom, is behind the pub and therefore very quiet. The bed was super comfortable. Breakfast very good.
All staff are all exceptionally cheerful and friendly, a credit to the hotel.

Bathroom perhaps needs a little TLC but everywhere very clean.
Bedroom would benefit from blackout curtains, especially when the it is so bright at
5.00am.

Ww will definately visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy10red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and would defiantly return.
The hotels accommodation, food & service were all excellent.
We had a family room that accommodated five of us comfortably and easily. There is a free hotel car pack right next to hotel entrance, we parked easily and experienced no problems.
Many thanks to the hotel & it's
staff.
We would most defiantly return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoolCaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Staying for one night as we are attending a wedding at the nearby Riverdale Barn. So far, we are delighted. Here are some of our positive experiences:

- We arrived a bit early (just before 1pm) and we thought we would get a drink or two at the bar while we wait to check in but we were pleasantly surprised to be told our room was ready! How many hotels do that nowadays?

- Our room is of decent size. Comes with everything we need: tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, extra pillows, trouser press.

- Bathroom is very clean. It even comes with towel warmer rack.

- Staff are excellent, from the receptionist who let us check in early to the cleaners who are friendly.

- Room service offers an extensive range of meals/snacks (same menu as the pub). Just dial 203 and they will deliver. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Gluten-free and healthier options available.

If there was one thing to point out, which might annoy some light sleepers, would be the thin walls. Luckily, we'd probably be too tired to notice tonight! All in all, would definitely recommend the Ely to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hennyhenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yateley
0.6 mi away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
613 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
3.4 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fleet
674 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,885 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ely

Property: The Ely
Address: (A 30 London Road | Blackwater, Camberley, Yateley GU17 9LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Yateley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yateley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ely 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ely Hotel Yateley
Ely Hotel Yateley
The Ely Yateley, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing