We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayhill House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lime Wood Hotel(Lyndhurst)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Rabbit(Lyndhurst)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Park Manor(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmer Lawn(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Cloud Hotel(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
61
27
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
27
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadb bfresh eggsbeautifully furnished and comfortablebird feederswalking weekendshower gelnew forestfull englishtoiletries providedyogurtwindows closedthe en suite bathroombeautiful roombreakfast was excellentdouble glazingstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here for three nights with a friend who was househunting in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found our room to be very comfortable with lots of thoughtful little touches. It was spotless, bright and airy and the sitting area, with comfy chairs and flat screen tele, was perfect. The ensuite shower room was small but adequate. Thoughtful touches included toiletries, bottled water and biscuits for tea/coffee etc, little chocolate bars, & sweets. Breakfast was great with everything you could possibly want to eat - including fresh eggs from the owner's chickens to delicious homemade jams. The only slight negative was that the house is on a busy road and we found it difficult to sleep on our first night. However, on the other nights we slept like babies so this didn't spoil our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the house will be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Quirkly little house, ideal for busy tourists who just need somewhere to have a cup of tea and lay their heads after a long day/night out. Rooms quaint and clean, bed was comfy. Only real issue was the busy main road next to the house, made it difficult to drift off at first. But owners were chatty and helpful, no complaints really!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JescaJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A fab little B and B. Brilliant friendly hosting, a beautiful room at the front of the house and the best ever breakfast with the most delicious jams i have ever tasted. We walked for miles on our first day across the Forest and didn't even need to use the car and had the best meal ever at the Oak just a taxi drive away as recommended by the lovely owner.

If you are reading reviews don't listen to the rubbish ones. This is a special little place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very welcomed by our host , the room at the front of the house is fantastic which we were shown to when we arrived. King size bed en suite shower room 2 setties coffee tray and tv in the room with dressing table and wardrobe. we were welcomed in the morning by a choice of breakfast being full English (or choice of items) yogurts fruit cereal tea coffee juice. Which we were surprised to have such a choice and was very tasty. If you are looking for a place to just lay your heads for a few nights highly recommend clayhill house. Only thing is you don't have a view of the forest fields only a main road and B&B car park which some people like. We didnt who cares when you can drive 1/2 mile up the road to the beautiful town or opposite direction to the beaulieu motor museum or the fantastic landscape fields/horses ect . We had such a lovely time here I will definitely return again !! Thank you for such a lovely stay .. P.s don't listen to any bad reviews they don't know what their talking about !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahFromKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed just for one night while visiting someone close by. The room, amenities and service were all of a good standard and it was very clean. My room was at the front of the house though facing the road which was very noisy throughout the night. Although Lyndhurst is a quiet town the main road has a lot of lorries passing through 24 hours a day. If you're a light sleeper and need a good kip, I'd ask to be put in a room at the back if possible. However, in the morning I was treated to a delicious breakfast which made me forget my poor night's sleep. I'd definitely go back, just ask for a different room next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews