We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place !”
Review of Lyndhurst House

Lyndhurst House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lyndhurst House
Ranked #11 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place !”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a lovely B&B in the centre of the new forest. It's perfect for a short break.The staff are friendly and we had a lovely time. If you just want a short stay at a really good B&B from which to explore the New Forest this one will not let you down. I highly recommend it. Miles

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecockney55, Owner at Lyndhurst House, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Miles & Monita

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lyndhurst House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    33
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
131
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A friendly B&B located in the centre of Lyndhurst. Nancy & Peter provided a good breakfast to set us up for a day of bike riding. It was a perfect starting point to join the bike trails in the heart of the New Forest. Peter and Nancy were on hand to provide knowledge of the local area as well as restaurants. We used the spa facilities for an hour on our second afternoon -a much needed soak in the jacuzzi and using the sauna helped our muscles after the cycling! Despite being on the main road, the rooms were very quiet. We would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecockney55, Manager at Lyndhurst House, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Hannah & Andy

Thank you for your kind review for staying at Lyndhurst House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Lyndhurst House was a brilliant place with everything you could want. Filtered water in the rooms, wine glasses and bottle-opener, DVD player and TV and a spa to relax in after a long day in the New Forest. Peter and Nancy's knowledge of the local area and surrounds is excellent and they were able to offer invaluable advice on places to visit, walks and places to eat. Will be coming back :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 401Adventure38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecockney55, Manager at Lyndhurst House, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review after staying at Lyndhurst House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice home, excellent central location ot go explore the New Forest. Peter and Nancy are fantastic hosts, they know the region well and will help you with everything you may need (help renting bikes, checking in late, special food requests). Service and breakfast (we went for full English breakfast, highly recommend) were outstanding, even better than some of the Hiltons I've been staying at recently! Our room was small but clean and comfy, and very quiet. There is everything you may need, wine glasses, bottle opener, mini-fridge, TV, and of course free wifi. The only thing is, if you are really tall, avoid the 2nd floor rooms under the roof, for the ceiling is not very high. Overall excellent stay, would highly recommend Lyndhurst House.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecockney55, Manager at Lyndhurst House, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Eve & Paul

Thanks for taking the time to write a kind review We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lyndhurst House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A lovely little B&B in the heart of Lyndhurst and the perfect location for exploring the New Forest. Peter and Nancy are fantastic hosts who do over and above what is expected to make you feel comfortable - nothing is too much trouble! By the end of the weekend we felt like we had stayed with friends. The rooms are immaculate and there are lots of thoughtful touches such as a bottle opener, wine glasses, and a tv with docking station and DVD player (they have a great selection of DVDs too!). The breakfast options were great and we were delighted with the vegetarian breakfast. Everything about Lyndhurst House reflects care and thoughtfulness, and without a doubt Peter and Nancy's hospitality made our little weekend away even more memorable and special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieCh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecockney55, Owner at Lyndhurst House, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you Mel & Mubin
Your such a lovely couple and we wish you all the best for the future and if your in the area again pop in for a cuppa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Good value B and B in good central location in Lyndhurst. Nancy and Peter are good hosts. We had to leave early on Sunday morning and they offered to get up early to cook us a full English breakfast before we left. We were taking part in cycle event in New Forest and were touched to receive an email from Nancy and Peter when we got home enquiring on how the event had gone. Genuine hosts with a real interest in making their guests feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeizethedayBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecockney55, Owner at Lyndhurst House, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review and hope you might return to Lyndhurst House in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stralagh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Peter and Nancy are a lovely host and hostess. Nothing is too much trouble. They know their region and will advise on where and when to go. The beds are comfortable, Breakfast is tasty and the rooms are quiet. The only slightly tricky problem is parking when they are full but with cooperation everyone can be accommodated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stralagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecockney55, Owner at Lyndhurst House, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Many thanks for your kind review we do try to make Lyndhurst House feel like your staying in a comfortable homely environment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyndhurst hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
The White Rabbit
The White Rabbit
#6 of 8 in Lyndhurst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndhurst House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndhurst House

Property: Lyndhurst House
Address: 35 Romsey Road, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndhurst House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B in Lyndhurst offers comfortable accommodation and a warm and relaxing atmosphere for you to enjoy your New Forest break. Lyndhurst House was built in the early 1920's and is a short stroll from Lyndhurst town with a fine selection of restaurants serving international cusine. Whether you are here on business or relaxing on a short break, Peter & Nancy look forward to welcoming you and will ensure that you have a memorable stay with us.This New Forest B&B has 2 Luxurious Four Poster Double bedrooms 1st floor and 2 Budget Double bedrooms on 2nd floor (these rooms have eaves in places ) all with en-suite plus a Hairdryer Safe TV with DVD Tea and coffee tray and toiletries. Lyndhurst House is the ideal place for you to enjoy the beauty of The New Forest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Lyndhurst House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndhurst House New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing