We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely little guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Hayes Guest House
Ranked #5 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely little guest house”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband booed this guest house for us for a birthday treat and we stayed for 3 nights a couple of weeks ago. We found the hosts to be super friendly, the breakfast was lovely with a good selection of cereals, fruit, etc followed by a delicious hot cooked breakfast made to order. Our rooms (room 6) was clean and even though it had no en-suite the private bathroom was right across the landing and we had our own key - they even provided dressing gowns for walking across the landing with which we thought was a lovely touch. The ceiling is low in the room but this didn't cause us too big a problem as we were already aware of this when we booked. The hosts were knowledge and very helpful; if it hadn't have been for them we wouldn't have done or seen half as much as we did. Thank you to Stef and Wendy - we will certainly be back and will recommend you to our friends and family :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
135
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights recently at Little Hayes B&B. We would definitley recommend this little gem if you are looking for great accommodation and service at a very reasonable. Our room was spotless and very comfortable, we ate a delicious freshly cooked breakfast each morning to set us up for the day. Wendy and Stef are great hosts with lots of knowledge about local attractions, walks, places to eat etc. We would stay again if returning to the New Forest.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very good location, lovely breakfasts, with quality ingredients, and excellent room (No.1). The room was spacious with a clean, light and airy bathroom. Host were really helpful and gave very good advice on local walks, places to visit and local eating places. We had a thoroughly brilliant stay last week and hope to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 - cannot comment on others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at Little Hayes for the second time over the bank holiday weekend and it was just as great as first time around. Our room was lovely and spotlessly clean, and breakfast was a real treat, with plenty of choice. Wendy and Stef really look after you as well as volunteering ideas for walks, places to visit and good places to eat. They have wonderful local knowledge which they are happy to share with you. I'm sure we will be back again soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at Little Hayes last weekend,after being let down by our previous accommodation booking. We were very pleased about that in the end. From the moment we arrived until we left to come home the hosts Stefan and Wendy could not have been more friendly and helpful. Advising us on places to visit and eat our evening meals.
Our room was on the top floor and was beautifully furnished and clean. (Very big en-suite). Breakfast was also great. Lots of choice and well presented.
Would love to stay again in the future and happily recommend this guest house.
M and G

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were on our way home from Bournemouth via the New Forest when we decided to see if we could find somewhere to stay for the night. We received a lovely welcome and were given a choice of two rooms. The price varied slightly on the rooms, we went for the slightly cheaper (£82) room 5 in the loft conversion. As such the ceilings sloped a bit but it was a really large space with a large bathroom with double sink. The room was well appointed with little touches such as cotton wool and cotton buds. There are loads of leaflets on attractions etc. as well as a file with helpful information in the room. Wendy and Stefan were full of suggestions. Breakfast was lovely- nice to see some lovely fresh fruit (melon, watermelon, kiwi) and presented nicely. There is a car park and the guest house is opposite a pub. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beachymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had booked elsewhere in Lyndhurst, but were lucky enough to be moved here. Stefan and Wendy made us very welcome straight away and were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well decorated and the food was delicious. We wish we could have stayed longer and certainly come again if at all possible. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello and thank you very much for your great review, we both enjoyed your company and are pleased that you were moved to us. We hope that you enjoyed your Anniversary and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyndhurst hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
454 reviews
0.0 mi away
The White Rabbit
The White Rabbit
#6 of 8 in Lyndhurst
490 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hayes Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hayes Guest House

Property: Little Hayes Guest House
Address: 43 Romsey Road | Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Lyndhurst, the capital of the New Forest, you can be sure of a warm and friendly welcome at Little Hayes Guest House. Relax in spacious, comfortable, well-equipped rooms, rest your head in a luxurious four-poster bed, and start your day by enjoying a fantastic breakfast. Little Hayes is the ideal base from which to explore the delights of the New Forest National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Little Hayes Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Hayes Guest House Lyndhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing