We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous - Not like the what we remember school...”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear aspect of The Old School House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear aspect of The Old School House
The Old School House Porch Sun Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Rear aspect of The Old School House
The Old School House Porch
Sun Room
Outside the house
Bedroom 1
Lounge
Kitchen
Lounge
Sun Room
Bed 1
Rear Garden View
Dining area
Hall
New Forest ponies outside the house
Bathroom 2
Bathroom !
Sinks in Bathroom 1
Front of The Old School House
Nearby walk
The Bramshaw Piggies at sleep
The local Highland cattle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lyndhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
C M
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous - Not like the what we remember school as !”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The stunning old school house is situated in a quiet location surrounded by beautiful countryside. Some lovely welcome touches on arrival such as wine from the local vineyard (it tastes delicious and we visited for more). There are a variety of pubs & restaurants all within a short distance along with shops and supermarkets a little further away (within 10mins drive typically). The property is very well decorated with large spacious areas. The kitchen was is well equipped and the large conservatory / glass room is a gorgeous setting for an evening meal. We enjoyed many walks direct from the house, in particular the 'Royal Oak' at Fritham. The quiche and gammon come highly recommended. There is a huge amount of free roaming animals in the area - Pigs, horses, sheep - which all added to the wonderful location. The house is an ideal location to visit all areas of the new forest, Portsmouth, Bournemouth etc. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments on The Old School House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the rainy weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you had a lovely stay and made the most of the wonderful weather during your week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheilafre...
Frensham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We’ve just come back from 3 days at The Old Schoolhouse which we booked last thing as a quick break as we needed some downtime. It was perfect! We loved the location, it was so quiet, you would wake up to the cows mooing and a pheasant in the field! Beautiful. The house is spacious, the kitchen well equipped and the bed comfortable. We went to Salisbury and the Cathedral the first day, wondered round Lymington on the second day and went for a lovely walk through the New Forest on the 3rd day. Our stay wasn’t long enough so we’re booking again for September! Would recomend a stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your return visit is just as enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel757...
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Hartelijk bedankt voor uw mooie beoordeling van ons vakantiehuis! Het is fijn om te horen dat u een aangenaam verblijf heeft gehad in de Old School House. Temeer omdat u voor het eerst via Trip Advisor een vakantiehuis geboekt heeft. U heeft zeker alles uit uw verblijf gehaald met het bezoeken van de plekjes in de omgeving van het vakantiehuis en het genieten van het water. We hopen u de volgende keer weer te mogen verwelkomen wanneer u de New Forest weer bezoekt.

Kind regards

Helen and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing