We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely faultless”
Review of Imperial China

Imperial China
Ranked #16 of 51 Restaurants in Lyndhurst
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely faultless”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Cannot praise the Imperial China highly enough. Excellent food, good wine list, superb attentive service, and great atmosphere, A brief revue but really it doesn,t get much better than this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHRIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    115
    31
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lymington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always brilliant!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Food, staff and service is constantly good..... Best Chinese in Hampshire and Dorset!!!
Must try the lemon chicken!!
Take aways are good too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemmasmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Visited this restaurant as it is a firm family favourite that we have visited numerous times but last night didn't live up to expectations. Was almost full when we arrived but had a table booked. Took a good 15 minutes to take our initial drink orders and food was another 20 minutes.
We had seaweed and soup for starters which were alright, but not really worth the excessive prices placed upon them. Duck was very nice and waitress who served this was very skilful at cutting it up- almost mesmerising! Main was a sizzling shrimp dish, crispy shredded beef and sweet and sour chicken with rice, all fairly standard.
Annoyingly there was a gentleman on the table opposite smoking an E-cigarette and as a family of non smokers the smell definitely detracted from our enjoyment of the meal! We thought long gone were the days of coughing whilst eating- clearly not!!
For the steep price of £70 for 3 people with only two beers, one glass of wine and a orange juice seems very expensive for what is frankly good take-away food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_milne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We went last Wednesday we got there at 6pm just as it opened then by the time we left it was full , we had the set meal abut £24 a head was very good. We could not eat it all, we will go back soon as the food is lovely
The staff ok

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cj1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Best Chinese restaurant I have ever been to. Lovely decor, great food, speedy service. Lovely waitresses. You cannot find any faults what so ever here. It's well worth a visit! Remember to book at table as they are very busy! Crispy chicken, The duck and pancakes, the chicken curry, well all the food is sooo lovely my mouth is watering just writing this. Have eaten here many times and every time is the same lovely 5 star experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zondela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imperial China also viewed

 
Lyndhurst, New Forest
Lyndhurst, New Forest
 

Been to Imperial China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing