We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B and B in New Forest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst
Ranked #1 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 6 night stay with Bill and Shelley at The Meadows in Lyndhurst. From the minute we arrived to the moment we departed we had first class service. Our Superior Bedroom was exactly that, comfy, complete with seating area, a well stocked hospitality tray (you could even help yourself to fresh milk in a small vacuum flask and chilled mineral water from the little fridge in the dining room) spotlessly clean, well furnished, as was the en-suite bathroom. Fantastic Breakfasts were cooked exactly to your liking the minute you came downstairs. The choice was great, from the chilled fruit platter,, through full English to coffee, tea and toast. There was never a dull moment, conversation flowed, never intrusive, and Bill and Shelley were always on hand with maps, routes and helpful instructions on places to visit, complete with free car parking ticket for the New Forest area and a discount card for some restaurants, both of which came in very handy!!! The Meadows is situated in a very quiet cul-de-sac, only a 10 minute walk from Lyndhurst High Street. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Meadows to anyone visiting the New Forest as it is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsheEllon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

This B&B was very neat, clean and tidy. The bedroom was spacious for us with onsuite and an excellent shower. Tea and coffee facilities with a great selection of biscuits. Our hosts were very attentive and nothing was too much effort with good conversation. Where the B&B was situated you would never know you were a short walk from the town centre, it was so peaceful. Large selection of food for breakfast and cooked to your liking. Would definitely recommend staying at this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A genuinely friendly welcome is an indicator of what is to come. The room was comfortable and well equipped. The en suite was specious and well supplied, even to bath robes. The food was good and generous - in fact generous sums up the whole attitude of the owners - nothing stinted or refused. Even had a parking clock for New Forest car parks.
Quiet location close to the centre of Lyndhurst. We thought the one-way system would restrict access but it really didn't matter.
Excellent base for couples wanting to visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEFFREY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We recently stayed one night at the B&B.We were made to feel very welcome from arrival.Lovely clean rooms, excellent breakfast. Very friendly & helpful couple.Peaceful location. Recommend to everyone.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Meadows and we can't recommend this B&B highly enough. Every detail of our stay was taken care of and Bill and Shelley were really lovely, friendly great hosts. We shall definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were given a very warm and friendly welcome by Bill and Shelley on our arrival. Our room was clean and comfortable and nice and quiet.

Breakfasts were the best we have experienced in a bed and breakfast, and it was lovely to be given a plate of freshly prepared fruit to start it off. A great start to our busy days.

Lyndhurst is only a ten minute walk from Meadows, and we were given details of the quick route to the village. Additionally, Bill was happy to provide maps of cycle and walking routes, a car parking pass for some areas and a card which provided discounts for certain restaurants.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this as a base for holidays.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenatHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Had a fabulous 2 night stay here. first experice in the new forest and in a bed and breakfast and throughly enoyed it 2 nights wasn't long enough. Bill and Shelley are the nicest hosts you could ask for. Bill gave us a map with a drive through the new forest which we did and came across loads of different walks to do and saw plently of new forest ponies! they also gave us a parking card to use in lots of car parks around the new forest and a discount card to get money off in shops and local resturants,which came in handy. The breakfast they cook is amazing they should be chefs, they are a really lovely couple made us feel very comfortable and welcome. the bed and breakfast is in a perfect location just a short walk into town. will definatley be revisting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.3 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
480 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
427 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Rabbit
The White Rabbit
#6 of 8 in Lyndhurst
531 reviews
4.3 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadows Bed and Breakfast Lyndhurst

Address: 62 The Meadows, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range: £38 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadows B&B Lyndhurst is located in the beautiful New Forest. Set in the village of Lyndhurst and located at the end of a cul-de-sac, it offers comfort and peace and quiet at affordable rates. It's an ideal B&B for a long or short break where you will be less than 10 minutes stroll to the stunning New Forest and Lyndhurst village, with its numerous restaurants and places to eat and unwind. Our B&B has two superior en-suite rooms. A spacious super king bedded room with lounge area and en-suite shower over bath and a king bedded suite with private adjoining lounge and en-suite walk-in shower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Meadows Bed And Breakfast Lyndhurst New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing