We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B!”
Review of Reepham House

Reepham House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reepham House
Ranked #6 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B & B!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Amazing week end. The B & B is a few minutes walk to the High Street. The room is very clean and comfortable. Joyce and David are very helpful and welcoming. I recommend the cooked breakfast. Tea and coffee making facilities is a bonus. We parked our car at the back of the B & B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
53
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eastbourne
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at this little gem with friends at the beginning of August and what a lovely time we had.
Joyce and David were perfect hosts making us very welcome. Ideally situated, just a short stroll to Lyndhusrt High Street. Our rooms on the top floor were spotlessly clean with tea and coffee making facilities and snacks. The breakfasts were hearty and Joyce's homemade fruit compote is delicious. We will definitely be visiting this gem of a B&B soon. Thank you for a lovely stay. The Spencer and Hunt Families.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband & I stayed at this B&B and the couple who runs this was wonderful. Very informative on the surrounding areas and recommendation of places to eat nearby! The ensuite bedroom was very clean, there was complimentary coffee and tea and snack bars in the bedroom. They also offer parking space at the back of the house. This is a great place to stay in New Forest as its right in the village! They had recommended a local pub within walking distance to eat called Waterloo arms...and they were right...it was reasonable price and lovely food!

Also, for £5 extra, you can get 20% off for treatments and spa & 15% discount off food and beverages at the NEW PARK MANOR HOTEL. You can also use at the NEW PARK MANOR HOTEL's gym and pools for free if you mention you are staying at this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noriko_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Joyce & David are wonderful, welcoming people. They are very helpful and knowledgable with regards to New Forest. They really cannot do enough for you to ensure your stay is a brilliant experience. The food is lovely, lots of choice for breakfast, the rooms are spotless and even have the little thoughtful touches such as 'soap, showed gel, etc' and you can help yourselves to more 'coffee, teas, milk' etc. We really cannot put into words what a 'little gem' this B&B is! We will be visiting again! Thanks for making our mini break so lovely. The Smiths x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at Reepham House for a weekend and I have to say that I more than happy that we choose this B&B.
Joyce and David gave us a warm welcome and made our stay very special.
The whole house included bedroom and bathroom, were decorated in a beautiful homely manner which made us feel like at home.
Great homemade breakfast, excellent location, safe car park in the back yard and also safe storage for your bikes!
I would highly recommend Reepham House to everyone.

Looking forward to go back in September!

Zuzi & David

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzi444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed at Reepham House for three nights with two work colleagues. Joyce was unwell so David was manning the fort. He did a brilliant job: friendly, welcoming and helpful. My room was pristine and I enjoyed excellent breakfasts. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea_harrison13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were very fortunate to find a vacancy at Reepham House at the last minute for this weekend.

Bed and breakfasts are largely made or broken by their host. Joyce is an amazing host - warm and hospitable. As soon as we arrived, she came out to greet us. We signed the register and she took our breakfast order. She seemed positively delighted that we were there, and was happy to give us good tips about what to see and do in the area.

For breakfast, Joyce greeted us and was happy to chat about everything. She not only does a fantastic cooked breakfast, but also has a variety of cold items - cereals, fruits, home-made compote: YUM!

The rooms are a good size and well-appointed. The carpet and bathroom seem new, and our room (room 1) had a sky light in the bathroom which was a nice touch. The room was kept at a good temperature and the radiators can be adjusted easily to suit.

The B&B has off-street parking, free wifi and everything you'd expect from a good B&B. Even though the B&B is on the main road, you can't hear the traffic at all. Its location is an easy 2 minute walk to the centre of Lyndhurst. We found it as an excellent base to explore the New Forest.

We cannot recommend this B&B enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAGustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyndhurst hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,253 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Rabbit
The White Rabbit
#6 of 8 in Lyndhurst
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reepham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reepham House

Property: Reepham House
Address: 12 Romsey Road, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Reepham House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reepham House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reepham House Lyndhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing