We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely friendly b&b”

Rosedale Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosedale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly b&b”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I've stayed here a few times and will definitely be returning again and again!

Jenny and Keith are really nice and couldn't be more helpful. Your room is equipped with everything you could need - kettle, tea, coffee, fridge with milk topped up daily, biscuits, hairdrier, shoe cleaning kit, TV,etc. I had a huge bed and slept very well and it helps as it's in a quiet location but only a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Lyndhurst.

The icing on the cake is that Jenny is a brilliant cook and will cook you whatever you want for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed at Rosedale b & b for the New forest sportive bike ride. 12/04/13
Very pleasant landlady with great breakfast.
Double bedroom a little small but was quiet and close to LYNDHURST.
Ticks the boxes. Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daz2397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Peaceful location, WIFI Access, Pleasant Hosts, very helpful. Wonderful Breakfast, Bedroom (Double) was small and compact but enough room with a very large bed to get a good nights sleep. I was the only guest and was treated to a full tour, so I knew where to go without going to far out of my way to get to the main high street.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodecia48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We adored Rosedale. The location is brilliant: it is literally minutes from the edge of the forest, yards from bike hire and tourist info and the high street. Jenny really looks after you with fantastic little touches like a fridge with fresh milk and water, tea and coffee making facilities and not to mention the fantastic breakfast that sets you up for those long walks.

The bathroom in the double was lovely and spotless and the bed was incredibly comfy. There is even a DVD player so you can watch movies in the evenings. Lovely homely place where you can come and go as you wish, get great advice on activities and really relax - will recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silv88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.2 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rosedale Bed and Breakfast
Address: 24 Shaggs Meadow, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosedale is a small .Two bedroom b&b one family room&1double/twinroom all ensuite we serve our rosewood breakfast made with local produce we close to pubs restaurants new forest visiter centre cycle hire and open top bus tours in the summer we have parking and in a quiet location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosedale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Bed And Breakfast Lyndhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing