We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crown house hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Corringham, United Kingdom
1 review
“crown house hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had a very good stay at the hotel,the staff were very attentive nothing was too much trouble for them.would stay there again.the breakfast had lots of choices ,had dinner in the restaurant witch was very good if i had too be picky it was that the soup was the same for all of the stay witch was 3 days

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel is best as the front is on a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    424
    116
    35
    31
See reviews for
176
852
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Myself and family stayed here in December for my sisters wedding and overall it was lovely. Unfortunately I did have to request for someone to come and clean our bathroom as the previous guest had been sick and it hadn't been cleaned :(.

The staff were all very friendly and the day went perfectly (shame about the weather!) but unfortunately on the wedding night I became very ill and had to go to bed at 10pm and the following morning I got taken to hospital and had the NoroVirus which I can only think was caused by the cleanliness of our room.

Overall we stayed for work days and I would definitely go back. It's just a shame it ended badly.:(

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZEM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Crown Manor 1 night, slightly concerned when I read some earlier reviews. However pleasantly surprised, check in very smooth, very friendly staff and very warm welcome. Directed to our cosy room expecting a cupboard other reviewers words not mine, again surprised it was cosy but that's what it is advertised as but room was adequate for our needs, overnight stop. I didn't feel the room was too small at all, it was well decorated, air conditioned and quiet especially as it was at the front, no traffic noise at all.
Dinner in the bar and grill excellent, great selection, well presented and good value. Staff again friendly and very helpful.
Would recommend this hotel and will use it again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePresident1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Lovely , old hotel . The room was nicely decorated with a modern clean bathroom . A good choice at breakfast , plenty to choose from . Staff were very friendly and helpful . I would definitely return .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Charming hotel, good location, friendly and helpful staff.
We stayed there for 2 night and can't really complain. The room was spacious, clean. The breakfast (included) was really good. Perfect for a short stay.
We booked at the last minute so we had a room facing the road :-( it can be a bit noisy with the window open, the room had air conditioning though but we don't like having it on during the night ( personal choice)
Overall lovely experience, great place to stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorsica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A delightful stay in an attractive, newly refreshed building with very well-trained staff. Altogether very civilised, though expensive. I would like to single out Susie for her warm and dignified service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

but....getting in and out of Lyndhurst is a nightmare.

I'm having difficulty rating this hotel because I can't specifically complain, but I wouldn't return. The room was large and the bed comfortable, but the noise from traffic, even with the double glazing closed was a problem. There also seemed to be an identity crisis in that the bathroom was fabulously modern while the room decor was tired. No in room water or refrigerator was a minus.

Dinner was outstanding, way beyond expectation, and for that I would definitely return.

The visit was a two night stay (Thursday/Friday), so getting there from London was easy until we hit the outskirts of Lyndhurst, when traffic ground to a halt.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back, away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
6.1 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
834 reviews
6.7 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,063 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,724 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Manor House Hotel

Property: The Crown Manor House Hotel
Address: 9 High Street, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crown Manor House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crown Manor House Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Lyndhurst Village, the capital of the New Forest National Park. Our beautiful 15th century listed hotel has been totally rebuilt over the years from modest beginnings to its current impressive, large black and white timbered building.So why choose to Stay at The Crown Manor House Hotel? We offers guests a relaxing English countryside getaway with real log fires, tranquil gardens, attentive service and fantastic locally sourced food, including a great breakfast, combined with a real sense of tradition. All 50 guest rooms, some of which have four poster beds, are well appointed, individually lovingly designed for the 21st century, sympathetic to our period listed building.With a large free car park and being only 3 miles from the mainline railway station, exploring couldn’t be easier. Lyndhurst is brimming with quaint shops, new forest tea room and fantastic pubs. There are walks on our doorstep on picturesque heathlands and bicycling in ancient woods. You can wear riding boots in the morning, wellington boots at noon and golf spikes in the afternoon. Maybe take a 15 minute drive to the beach with the family or even the Isle of Wight. Special weekend breaks are also available to Peppa Pig world, Exbury Gardens. WiFi is complimentary. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, a romantic getaway or precious time with family, The Crown Manor House Hotel is the perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crown Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Best Western
The Crown Manor House Hotel Lyndhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing