We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
natalie M
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

Weekend away in the New Forest

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Dec 2017
We stayed in a 'Snug Double' room which was lovely. Very clean and warm. We had a fantastic meal and took advantage of the two-for-one cocktails upon arrival. This is a charming hotel in a beautiful part of the country. Staff are attentive and friendly, and there is a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. A highly-recommended stay.
Date of stay: November 2017
Room Tip: If you want spacious and 'airy' rooms, don't go for a 'snug' one. Ours was...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 Dec 2017
Dear Natalie M,

On behalf of all the team I would like to thank you for your five star review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience in the bar&grill, and 'happy hour'.

Hoping to welcome you back.

Alison
Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £165
  • Priceline
    £148
  • Hotels.com
    £165
0.1 miles from The Crown Manor House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel rear terrace
£122
  • Expedia.com
    £136
  • Hotels.com
    £136
  • Priceline
    £136
0.1 miles from The Crown Manor House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£89
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Hotels.com
    £104
  • Agoda.com
    £89
0.5 miles from The Crown Manor House Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
£133
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Priceline
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £155
0.3 miles from The Crown Manor House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outside
£86
  • Expedia.com
    £81
  • Hotels.com
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £86
0.2 miles from The Crown Manor House Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Bedroom
£90
    0.2 miles from The Crown Manor House Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.8 miles from The Crown Manor House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.2 miles from The Crown Manor House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.8 miles from The Crown Manor House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Travelodge
    • Algotels
    • Priceline
    3.1 miles from The Crown Manor House Hotel
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Lyndhurst
    Reviews (3,035)
    Filter reviews
    3,035 results
    Traveller rating
    1,798
    870
    239
    65
    63
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,798
    870
    239
    65
    63
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bar grill king rufus lovely hotel new forest high street buffet style one way system old building superior room four poster central location plenty of parking weekend break busy road stayed for one night evening meal lovely room
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,665 - 1,670 of 3,035 reviews
    Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

    This was not my first visit and it won't be my last. As usual the room was clean and warm. The staff were excellent and friendly. The food was as usual very well cooked and presented. I look forward to my next visit.

    Date of stay: November 2017
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank David B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

    Dear David B,

    Thank you for your five star review, which is very much appreciated.

    I am pleased that once again you enjoyed your stay, and that you will be returning.

    Alison
    Guest Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 December 2017

    We stayed for a weekend and was made to feel very welcome by all the staff we met. The Hotel is well maintained and the sort of country retreat you would expect to find within a forest.
    The room was comfortable (the shower was excellent) and the breakfast was buffet style and good quality. Espresso martinis were good as well (especially in happy hour). We would return.

    Room tip: No room tips
    Date of stay: November 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Alan M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

    Dear Alan M,

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

    I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, liked your allocated room, and the complimentary Full English Breakfast, which uses locally sourced produce.

    Looking forward to welcoming you back.

    Alison
    Guest Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for two nights for our anniversary and had a fantastic stay. The hotel is beautiful, we stayed in a quirky top floor room, that was very clean and well equipped. Staff very friendly and attentive and the food in the restaurant was very good and breakfast excellent with lots of choice. Thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel set in a lovely part of England.

    Date of stay: November 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank OlliG2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

    Dear OlliG2,

    I am pleased that you enjoyed your Anniversary stay, and liked your allocated room.

    Thank you for your 'fantastic' comments regarding the team members and your dining experiences.

    Hoping to welcome you back.

    Alison
    Guest Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 November 2017

    We walked into this hotel because our current accommodation at another hotel in another part of the new forest, was not up to standard. The staff were so helpful and found us a room which was far more than we expected and immediately vacated our existing accommodation and moved in at the Crown for the one night we needed. The rooms and hotel are clean tidy and well decorated. Staff were excellent and helpful. We did not stay for evening meal but the menu options are very good with a wide choice of options. Breakfast, although buffet, was wonderful and of good quality produce. We are already planning to go back for a longer stay and will use the restaurant and will report on this later.

    Room tip: We had a room overlooking the main road but had no problem settling down in the evening
    Date of stay: November 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank StressNot
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 November 2017

    Recently stayed at the Crown Manor for 3 nights. Really had a wonderful stay, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the breakfast was probably the best we have had and we've had a few. The location in Lyndhurst was perfect and we really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere The Crown Manor offers.
    The lounge and open fires really are welcomed after a day of walking the villages and the New Forest trails.

    Date of stay: November 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank KLS2108
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

    Dear KLS2108,

    Thank you for your five star review, which is very much appreciated by all members of the team.

    I am pleased that you enjoyed your three night break, and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which uses locally sourced produce.

    Looking forward to welcoming you back.

    Alison
    Guest Relations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews