We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
1,013
553
150
46
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
553
150
46
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street lovely hotel king rufus bar and grill jean marc new forest buffet style one way system four poster modern bathroom superior room plenty of parking central location weekend break double glazing lovely room stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

This was not my first visit and it won't be my last. As usual the room was clean and warm. The staff were excellent and friendly. The food was as usual very well cooked and presented. I look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear David B,

Thank you for your five star review, which is very much appreciated.

I am pleased that once again you enjoyed your stay, and that you will be returning.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We stayed for a weekend and was made to feel very welcome by all the staff we met. The Hotel is well maintained and the sort of country retreat you would expect to find within a forest.
The room was comfortable (the shower was excellent) and the breakfast was buffet style and good quality. Espresso martinis were good as well (especially in happy hour). We would return.

Room tip: No room tips
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Alan M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, liked your allocated room, and the complimentary Full English Breakfast, which uses locally sourced produce.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for our anniversary and had a fantastic stay. The hotel is beautiful, we stayed in a quirky top floor room, that was very clean and well equipped. Staff very friendly and attentive and the food in the restaurant was very good and breakfast excellent with lots of choice. Thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel set in a lovely part of England.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OlliG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear OlliG2,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your Anniversary stay, and liked your allocated room.

Thank you for your 'fantastic' comments regarding the team members and your dining experiences.

Hoping to welcome you back.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We walked into this hotel because our current accommodation at another hotel in another part of the new forest, was not up to standard. The staff were so helpful and found us a room which was far more than we expected and immediately vacated our existing accommodation and moved in at the Crown for the one night we needed. The rooms and hotel are clean tidy and well decorated. Staff were excellent and helpful. We did not stay for evening meal but the menu options are very good with a wide choice of options. Breakfast, although buffet, was wonderful and of good quality produce. We are already planning to go back for a longer stay and will use the restaurant and will report on this later.

Room tip: We had a room overlooking the main road but had no problem settling down in the evening
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StressNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Recently stayed at the Crown Manor for 3 nights. Really had a wonderful stay, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the breakfast was probably the best we have had and we've had a few. The location in Lyndhurst was perfect and we really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere The Crown Manor offers.
The lounge and open fires really are welcomed after a day of walking the villages and the New Forest trails.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLS2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Crown Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear KLS2108,

Thank you for your five star review, which is very much appreciated by all members of the team.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your three night break, and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which uses locally sourced produce.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Alison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews