We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean, friendly, quiet”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

When booking we were a bit concerned it may be noisy due to the location but the room we stayed in was very quiet with no outside noise heard. Unfortunately we had a very heavy footed person in the room above who finally stopped walking around at 11pm!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ripper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    92
    44
    28
    22
See reviews for
91
112
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enought for you, very very helpfull, hotel its self was well maintained and spottlessly clean, rooms were a very good size, very quite and clean and worth a stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel has been recently re-furbished, we have stayed there 3 times in the past few months, once before re-furbishment and twice after and the improvement is enormous. Would now highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Reception Team were so welcoming and helpful. They are deserving of praise for their positive attitude. This Travelodge was very comfortable and I will be staying again. This Lodge is so convenient for Southampton Cruise Terminal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Voyagers3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I use Travelodge alot but this was an out of town business trip a little off the beaten track. It was the best I've stayed in! In the new format, the room was fresh, clean and airey (Room 107) and at the end of a corridor with adjoining rooms only on one side. It is one of the largest looking at the floor plan on the back of the door.Also it had a bath and shower - although the bath was quite shallow and not very long. Hints and tips? There is the busy A31 outside - avoid rooms that side as it did seem noisy. (This one was fine) Theres no restaurant but a Little Chef next door - I was back late from work and its closed at 7.30pm in winter. It meant a 10 minute drive down the road to a pub.There are no lifs to the 1st floor and its a bit tight on space up the stairs if you have lots of luggage. However at just over £30 and free parking this was exceptional value and I'm going back. Staff were excellent too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great location, really nice staff and a great, clean room. What more could you ask for? Although it's right on the A31, they have 2 sets of double glazing and we could hardly hear anything at all from the road. Very nice bed, easy check in and check out, and a brilliant price. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank itwhizzkid99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed for one night (one adult, one child) in this newly refurbished hotel - very pleasant, reception staff friendly, convenient location right on the A31. If you stayed as a family of four then I think the room would have felt small, they have new truckle beds that come out from under the double bed and on one side you would have to be careful not to stand on your child as you got out of bed!! Great for a night or two but if you went as a family our room was small for a longer stay. We arrived on a dark, wet evening and would have like to have a warning sign that we were coming up to the hotel as the visibility was poor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
3.1 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.9 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
3.0 mi away
The White Rabbit
The White Rabbit
#6 of 8 in Lyndhurst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
6.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

Property: Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst
Address: Stoney Cross Lodge Ringwood Road | Nr. Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7GN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Hotel Lyndhurst
Travelodge Lyndhurst
Travel Lodge Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Travelodge
Lyndhurst Travel Lodge
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing