We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lyndhurst
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Its so nice to find a place that is very clean, with spacious rooms and an ideal location for visiting the New Forest, all at such reasonable prices. The staff were always smiling, friendly and helpful as well. Although it is close to a busy road we did not notice any problem with traffic noise, perhaps aim to get rooms not facing the road to ensure no traffic noise. The beds were very comfortable, everywhere seemed fresh and clean. We didnt bother with the breakfast, which didnt seem good value for money. There is a Little Chef next door if you want to eat there (the breakfast we had there was of a good standard and nicely cooked) and also a petrol station with teas, coffees, snacks if you want them. There are lovely villages around with great cafes and pubs to choose from (if you have a car). Its right on the edge of the Forest. I would certainly use this hotel for a visit to the area.

Room Tip: ask for rooms that do not face the main road if you want to be sure to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338MichaelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    91
    42
    26
    20
See reviews for
90
106
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bromley
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have used this Travelodge for the last few years as it is very convenient for the New Forest and Beaulieu, while being good value.

The hotel had been renovated since my last visit. While I would never say it was dirty before, it certainly looked tired in places. It is now a lot smarter, new furniture, very good comfortable bed, new bathroom and felt generally welcoming.

The room was against the main road, which concerned me a little, as I live on a quiet cul de sac, and so have very little road noise. I can honestly say that the road did not bother me at all, and I slept soundly.

There is a fairly large free car park, which I appreciate, I will not use hotels that charge for parking. There is an attached little chef, but I did not use this, making my own arrangements

The staff were friendly and helpful and I have no complaints at all. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This Travelodge is surely one of the best, its position on the main A35 in the New Forest between Southampton and Bournemouth provides great access to many Local attractions.
Being on the Main A35 you would think there would be noise from the road, but it is incredibly quiet in the rooms , in fact more quiet than most normal hotel rooms i have stayed in.(Think it is quadruple glazed of something)
The staff are amazingly welcoming and helpful, honestly this has got to be one of the best travelodges in the country and i have stayed in many, I just cant praise this one enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank IStayawayalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This must be by far the best travelodge I have stayed at. Staff very welcoming, rooms surprisingly spacious and well decorated. Very clean and comfortable. Only negative is the proximity to the main road but we had a room at the front overlooking the road and although you could hear the traffic it wasn't bothersome. So tired when we arrived we reluctantly decided to eat at the little chef , and again surprisingly good. Fast efficient service and the best little chef food I've had in ages. It's still little chef food but tasty , freshly prepared and edible ! Having decided I would never eat in one again , I was surprised !
Would definitely recommend but needs advance booking according to receptionist as fills up quickly especially at peak times. As we had book on a special rate it was a great bargain !

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one at rear of hotel away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shepesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Having stayed in many travelodges throughout the country we were pleasantly surprised by this re-furbished one. The bed and pillows were great. It would have been great had we had enough quiet to actually get some sleep. The first room was under two huge extractor fans eventually we were moved to one where the traffic noise was non-stop causing us to sleep only for a couple of hours a night

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lyndhurst hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was our third short stay at this travelodge and was a really pleasant experience - the much needed refurb is excellent; rooms clean and everything functions and finally they have done away with the awful sofa/ put-me-up bed in the family room and provided decent comfy beds! With a Little Chef next door there is always basic, decent food available. Well insulated from the nearby traffic noise, this is a well placed spot from which to explore the New Forest.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms at the rear of the site away from the A31 - this is a busy road right through the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

A very comfortable Travelodge in the New Forest. Clean and hassle free, just as I expected. Very effective double glazing, considering it is right on the A31, so a better nights sleep than I expected. Good having the Little Chef next door, and while basic, was perfectly acceptable with friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
3.1 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.4 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.9 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
3.0 mi away
The White Rabbit
The White Rabbit
#7 of 8 in Lyndhurst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
6.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

Property: Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst
Address: Stoney Cross Lodge Ringwood Road | Nr. Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7GN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Hotel Lyndhurst
Travelodge Lyndhurst
Travel Lodge Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Travel Lodge
Lyndhurst Travelodge
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing