We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurst End Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hurst End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our time at Hurst End was fantastic. The location is perfect, the room was very clean, and the breakfast was exceptional, including vegetarian delicious option! Pauline and Phillip are lovely and very kind. Thank you for everything, Laura & Andy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
119
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very friendly people, lovely comfortable ensuite room which is really clean and spacious. Fabulous breakfast, with fresh fruit salad to start. Dogs were welcome, lovely walks into the new forest on the doorstop.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband, Son and I stayed at Hurst End for just one night. When we arrived we were greeted at the front door like we were family. Such a wonderful place and Pauline and Phillip were so welcoming. Our family room was lovely and light, a super en-suite. The view from our room was so peaceful. Breakfast was great and we could choose anything we wanted, and all the time we stayed at Hurst End we never felt rushed. Would definitely recommend Hurst End again and again and again. We found somewhere to stay that was really special. Will definately come back again. Thanks for your hospitality Pauline and Phillip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenelg, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Hurst End so much that we decided to stay an extra night. The attention to detail, the lovely room with so much natural light. Tea and coffee tray with beautiful fine china cups. Very spoilt at breakfast with so many choices. Pauline and Phil are brilliant hosts with such a wonderful sense of humour. They helped us plan out our days so we could see all that the forest area has to offer. We would definetly stay again and recommend that you do too!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night at Hurst, but would return again and again. The location is great, rooms clean, bed super comfy, breakfast was exceptional and Pauline and Phillip are the loveliest people you can meet. Thanks for a great weekend P & B

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Opatja13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We found the accommodation comfortable and the service friendly. The food met with our expectations both vegetarian and otherwise. On our next trip to the New Forest area, we will certainly book early to ensure that we have our room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceNgJLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here for one night with a friend as I was doing the New Forest marathon. The room was superb, clean, and had everything you'd need. I have special dietary requirements and they went out of their way to accommodate this as much as possible. They even let me come back for a shower after the run before heading home the same day. Pauline and Phil, the hosts, were so friendly and helpful. They sent info regarding the New Forest when I booked, and also recommended places to eat in town. I will definitely go back and enjoy the area for longer and will be staying at Hurst End when I do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
2.6 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurst End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurst End Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hurst End Bed & Breakfast
Address: Goose Green, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hurst End Bed & Breakfast Lyndhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing