We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hurst End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just stayed here again to go to Beaulieu Boat Jumble over the last weekend in April. Pauline and Phil as wonderful and helpful as ever. Nothing is too much trouble. All rooms beautiful. Bed in our room was lovely and BIG and very comfy. Breakfast hit the spot every morning.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front but there was no noise from the road. Still good views over the fields.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Hurst End Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Another stay at Hurst end has just ended and I must say that I'm looking forward for my next stay there.There I feel like when I'm at home because there's everything to make you feel comfortable and what about that breakfast,mmmmm delicious!When you stay at Hurst End you cannot be disappointed and you'll recommended to your friends to lodge there.That all because if I'll keep writing I'll never stop.Thanks again Pauline & Philip!!!

Room Tip: There is no difference between rooms on the front and those on the rear as the place is so quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed for one night on a New Forest break with my girlfriend. We were met by the hosts on our arrival and instantly felt at home. The location is perfect and only a short stroll into the town. Our room was stunning, very spacious, spotless and so peaceful. The breakfast was delicious. You won't find better hospitality anywhere. We will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just spend one night here on our way to Cornwall. B&B is run by a very nice couple, the rooms are top and the breakfast is sooooooo tasty! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to lodge here again sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just had the most fantastic weekend away at Hurst End. Hosts Pauline and Phil made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was second to none. The couple clearly have a lot of local knowledge and were able to make good suggestions about where to dine. Torches were provided for the walk home and this is just one example of the attention to detail that you can expect at Hurst End. We will be sure to return!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Polly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It is certainly best B&B we have stayed in GB. Immaculately clean and cozy. The host was just so nice and lovely, she gave us good tips and recommendations. Well recommended and will definitely came back! Ruta & Mindaugas

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My partner and I booked a short stay here over the bank holiday weekend, and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The b&b is in a fabulous spot - just a short walk from Lyndhurst or a quick drive to nearby towns. Our room was spotless and felt very homey, with tea and coffee, fresh towels, extra pillows, beautiful bedding and a fantastic en-suite. It was very quiet and peaceful, and we had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious - Pauline and Phil will make you eggs however you fancy with all the trimmings! Plus there's continental options and lots of fresh coffee and tea. We looked at a few B&Bs in the area and we are very glad we chose this one. If we are ever lucky enough to escape to the New Forest again, we will definitely be staying here!

Room Tip: We had the twin room as it was the only one available due to booking last-minute. Beds were very com...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,069 reviews
6.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
840 reviews
6.1 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurst End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurst End Bed & Breakfast

Address: Hurst End Goose Green, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hurst End Bed & Breakfast Lyndhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing