We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hurst End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and absolutely loved it. We were able to join the cycle trail just a few yards down the road and enjoyed every second of our rides around the New Forest area. We could walk into town from here in a few minutes. We felt very much at home and Philip and Pauline were very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice and all freshly prepared. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee in the room with biscuits and more milk was available if required.we would definitely return in the future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
121
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Godstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A very warm welcome from Pauline and Phil. A beautiful and clean room, with lovely views. Excellent choice of breakfast which was really tasty. Plenty of information on trips and walks (even torches supplied for guests to use at night). Forest access 5 minute walk away. A big thank you Pauline and Phil. Mick and Sue

Room Tip: Family room superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We showed up with no reservation interrupting Pauline and Phil in the middle of other things and they couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The house is very clean. Our double room in the front of the house was spacious and had all the usual amenities....wardrobe, TV, plenty of towels and two fluffy robes. Our private bathroom with shower was also spacious, very clean, and very well stocked with plenty of toiletries and towels. Phil and Pauline advised us on the best places to eat, drink, cycle, and sight see - all great. The location is great and we had no problem getting around on our bikes and really enjoyed cycling in the New Forest and coming "home" for a shower and rest. Guests across the hall had an infant and small child and we never heard them - seriously not a peep. Our mobile phone charger died and Pauline happily let us use a spare charger and leave the phone charging in her kitchen. Breakfast was loads of food and very tasty. The coffee was especially good. It was like staying with old friends. We'd go back for sure. The only niggle and this is being really picky is that the house is on a busy road so if your room is in the front of the house you will hear the road. Just ask for a different room. The road sounds weren't a problem for me but my partner might have preferred something quieter but of course we showed up with no reservation so maybe we'll plan next time.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to road sounds ask for a room in the back of the house. If you've forgotten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisacinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A wonderful place to stay with perfect hosts. Pauline and Phil were perfect hosts and kept us abreast of all that was happening in the New Forest. They were so welcoming and made myself and my two friends feel very comfortable. They were very flexible too and left us the keys to let ourselves in. Wonderful B&B, would reccommend it to friends as the room was clean, comfortable and newly decorated. A must stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had a wonderfully warm and hospitable welcome at Hurst End. Room was very clean, breakfast was tasty, and Pauline was incredibly helpful and friendly. Hurst End is fantastically located in the midst of greenery, yet within walkable distance to the high street. It was the perfect place for me and my friends to stay during our relaxing weekend away to New Forest, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mousemistake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay with a dog. It is the first time that my daughter and I had stayed at a dog friendly B & B and Pauline and Phillip were the perfect hosts. The room was perfect, the breakfasts were filling and Pauline's local knowledge helped us to make the most of our stay. You might have to cross a busy road to access the forest but you are soon in the peace and tranquility of this wonderful place. We would like to come again and bring our bikes as the tracks near Hurst End appear to be endless.

Room Tip: Our room was the family room and faced the garden and the noise from the road did not appear to be t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 651MargaretH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Pauline was very welcoming, and keen to keep things ship shape (our shoes were off our feet and our dog's paws were to be wiped on every entrance). The room was fantastic and very spacious and the breakfasts were delicious. I did find it a little unsettling to be called "a noisy little herbert" for chatting a little on the stairs down to breakfast but in every other way our hosts were charming. The road was very busy at the front and this was noisy, but it was a very quick walk into town and to the forest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,253 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
806 reviews
6.1 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
704 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurst End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurst End Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hurst End Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hurst End Goose Green, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hurst End Bed & Breakfast Lyndhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing