We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hurst End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A last-minute trip, booked the day before arrival. Was emailed and then also phoned to confirm my booking, and to check if there was anything specific required from our stay. On arrival, we were met and greeted like old friends, which continued throughout the duration of our visit. We were made most welcome, and the service - including breakfast, guidance and advice on what to see and do, and recommendations on where to eat out - was excellent, valuable and appreciated.
I would highly recommend Hurst End B&B to anyone, and am already considering another visit!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Hurst End Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were greeted by Pauline and Phil in their usual jovial manner and made to feel at home the minute we stepped through the door. Our room was it's usual high quality and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Phil still makes his wicked breakfasts, which stands you in good stead for the rest of the day.

Lyndhurst is in walking distance from the B&B where we took the opportunity to ride on the New Forest open topped buses. These buses are great as you can hop on and off at anytime during the tour.

Looking forward to coming back very soon.

.

Room Tip: If available a room at the back of the B&B would be best if you are a light sleeper as the rooms...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My Gran and Aunt had a wonderful stay here while on holiday with family. Accommodation was great, room very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Hosts, Phil and Pauline was very friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgable about the local area. They really enjoyed their stay and would definitely recommend to family/friends.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and i had a last minute break and changed our hotel from our usual one to Hurst end b/b and we are very pleased that we did . Very clean room plenty of hot water and a qualty made breakfast and very helpful hosts.We will come again. I cannot say no more its all been wrote before we enjoyed our stay at the Hurst End..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Lou01843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A warm welcome from Pauline & Phil on arrival, nothing was to much to help with our stay, how to get to places and places to eat. Room was excellent very clean and tidy, a very hearty breakfast which kept us going for the day. Ideal location for the New Forest and Coastal resorts, would recommend this B & B as a great all round experience, will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It's all been said. This is the one and only B&B that when we say we shall return we definitely will. Totally excellent with excellent people running it. We visited for cycling and have stayed in the area before but , though that was good, this is better. Best even. Walkable to pubs and restaurants, a torch provided as you leave to help you back after dark with keys in hand what more can we have asked for or expected. Met every expectation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bugsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Like the title said , We had a worm welcome on arrival , the room was FAB ,Breakfast was excellent and we will go back again . If you like the New Forest this is a good place to stay because its in Lyndhurst which has good accesses to the coast or the forest with its wild life and the wild horses which are there Next time we want to stay in the New Forest we go there first .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,069 reviews
6.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
839 reviews
6.1 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurst End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurst End Bed & Breakfast

Address: Hurst End Goose Green, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hurst End Bed & Breakfast Lyndhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing