We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely bed and breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hurst End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely bed and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Decided to go over to the New Forest for a couple of days and panicked when our usual B&B was fully booked. Found this one and so glad we did. Pauline and Philip are very welcoming and the rooms are clean and well presented. We were originally worried about the noise from the road outside but the double glazing worked a treat and had a very restful nights sleep. Is within walking distance into the centre of Lyndhurst and was easy even with my slight mobility problems. Brilliant time and will definitely but returning. Only thing would be that there was no WiFi access, but not a necessity.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
120
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lena, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

After travelling through England for a week, we realized we hadn't book a room in the south. Driving along the road where no-vacancies was everywhere, there shined a small vacancy sign. After ring to see if it was true, there appeared our angel with a "welcome" on her lips. Yes we still have a room available. And what a room it was. A large double, exjtremely comfortable bed, room to detail furnished and a wonderful remodelled on suite bath. Breakfast was just as great. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobshipdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

A last-minute trip, booked the day before arrival. Was emailed and then also phoned to confirm my booking, and to check if there was anything specific required from our stay. On arrival, we were met and greeted like old friends, which continued throughout the duration of our visit. We were made most welcome, and the service - including breakfast, guidance and advice on what to see and do, and recommendations on where to eat out - was excellent, valuable and appreciated.
I would highly recommend Hurst End B&B to anyone, and am already considering another visit!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were greeted by Pauline and Phil in their usual jovial manner and made to feel at home the minute we stepped through the door. Our room was it's usual high quality and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Phil still makes his wicked breakfasts, which stands you in good stead for the rest of the day.

Lyndhurst is in walking distance from the B&B where we took the opportunity to ride on the New Forest open topped buses. These buses are great as you can hop on and off at anytime during the tour.

Looking forward to coming back very soon.

.

Room Tip: If available a room at the back of the B&B would be best if you are a light sleeper as the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My Gran and Aunt had a wonderful stay here while on holiday with family. Accommodation was great, room very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Hosts, Phil and Pauline was very friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgable about the local area. They really enjoyed their stay and would definitely recommend to family/friends.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and i had a last minute break and changed our hotel from our usual one to Hurst end b/b and we are very pleased that we did . Very clean room plenty of hot water and a qualty made breakfast and very helpful hosts.We will come again. I cannot say no more its all been wrote before we enjoyed our stay at the Hurst End..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou01843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

A warm welcome from Pauline & Phil on arrival, nothing was to much to help with our stay, how to get to places and places to eat. Room was excellent very clean and tidy, a very hearty breakfast which kept us going for the day. Ideal location for the New Forest and Coastal resorts, would recommend this B & B as a great all round experience, will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
6.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurst End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurst End Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hurst End Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hurst End Goose Green, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hurst End Bed & Breakfast Lyndhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing