We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking Brew!”
Review of Tea Total Lyndhust

Tea Total Lyndhust
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: An award winning, modern tea lounge in the capital of the New Forest. Serving 50+ loose leaf teas, plus a full selection of fresh ground coffee, shakes, smoothies & more. Open 7 days a week we offer light breakfast, freshly made sandwiches, fresh grilled paninis, jacket potatoes, homemade soup, salads, homemade cakes, classic cream teas, afternoon tea as well as gf and vegan options. We are child friendly and happy to accept bookings. Sorry no dogs.
Surrey, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cracking Brew!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A great find away from the usual chains. You don't just have to love tea, but if you do you will be spoilt for choice. The staff are all friendly, helpful and welcoming. Great paninis, so good we didn't have room for the very inviting cakes. Would definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank southviewcottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    61
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Iwade, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unusual”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Popped in for a cream tea and was staggered by the choice of teas available. Excellent service and friendly helpful staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little find, lovely place.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here for a panini and some tea.
Panini was lovely and soft in proper ciabatta.
Had the Sri Lankan Earl Grey, which was beautiful.
Wish is bought the tea pot (might have to go back to get one).

Lovely staff, great place and very child friendly, accommodated the pram.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee1983_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I learnt something new who would have thought”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

It is rare you go for an afternoon cream tea and learn something new but we did. This place was great. It offers such a wide range of blended teas with a modern twist on teapots that I was excited and plan to buy all my tea drinking friends them for Christmas. A small and friendly atmosphere with friendly staff. Greasy made food with great range of tea, coffee and smoothies. Really good

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RajaMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely a favourite!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Down from Surrey; visiting my friend and her boyfriend in Eastleigh. We went to tea total for afternoon tea. I'd been before; but my boyfriend had not, he loved it.
We indulged on sandwiches, cakes, scones and herbal teas! Definitely spoilt for choice and left very happy and full!
Staff were extremely polite and welcoming! They have created such a warm and inviting atmosphere; which just adds to the overall wonderful experience.
Must visit, if your ever in the area!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TishTash88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tea Total Lyndhust also viewed

 
Lyndhurst, New Forest
 

Been to Tea Total Lyndhust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing